We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I saw the 5 star review which made me extra dubious before my stay, however the hotel was great, the rooms were clean and well designed with extra little bonus features here and there. The staff really made your visit easy and relaxing, they seem to actually care about each and every guest. A minute of two walk to the centre of Liverpool it is a fantastic Base2Stay. I will definitely come back again (especially if the low prices continue).

Room Tip: All rooms have a little kitchen including a fridge so you could bring food/drinks with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthio22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Hi Ruthio, thanks for your review and for your lovely comments about our staff. We believe that if you care about the people you work with, you will care about your guests, so I am delighted this came across. Thanks also for emphasising the value of our kitchenette. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,829
    836
    134
    27
    16
See reviews for
525
1,584
318
420
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The good.... this is a very clean, well organised, safe, secure hotel with excellent staff who are very polite, friendly and extremely helpful. The room was spotless and the little kitchenette hidden behind the wardrobe door was inspired. The hotel rooms a very well insulated against street noise and we didn't hear a sound from outside. The staff gave us some good recommendations for places to eat locally - Lunya (a lovely little Catalan restaurant about 4 mins walk away) and Il Forno ( a nice Italian restaurant about 8-10 mins walk away). Base2Stay have discount cards for both of these and i would genuinely recommend both. The staff also recommended a nice wine bar, Alma de Cuba, which is on the same street and suited us perfectly. The Q Park is a few undred yards down the same street, which was also ideal, and the hotel have a discounted rate there.

The bad.... the floors creak. we were on the third floor and the creaking floors above us (and the.... erm ....rhythmic creaks from the bed above us) kept us awake well into the night. the floors in the room next door also creaked just as badly. this was such a shame as it was the only problem we encountered, but it caused us both to sleep badly, so it was a great hotel but not one we could sleep in! i would recommend getting a room on the top floor if you can, to try and avoid this.

the ugly.... not the hotel, but the street and general area. The walk from the train station is pretty grim and the street is very run down, but please don't let either of these things put you off. The hotel itself is absolutely spotless, is very well run, is VERY close to the centre and excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Top floor would be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cherryblossomtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi cherryblossomtime, and thanks for your “Westerns” review. I can totally see that you enjoyed our hotel, its facilities and our staff. However, I am very sorry to hear that you didn’t get a proper night’s rest due. We will investigate as we rarely we get this kind of feedback, so apologies again. The hotel is located right in the heart of Liverpool City Centre and although there are some buildings awaiting renovation, Liverpool city centre is one if the safest in the UK and Seel Street was voted 3rd Hippest Street in the UK on Google Streetviews last year. We hope to see you soon and possibly try one of our top floor rooms. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excellent views of the marina. Good facilities, for a city break. Near Albert Dock and Liverpool 1
Very good.
Nice sheets, parking facilities good. Near convenience stores and eating facilities. Good for nice evening walks on the docks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

What a find! Excellent price, superb location, amazing room and a great big friendly welcome!
It's a beautiful building too. Best nights sleep, in a quiet, cool (stayed during the fabulous heatwave!) room with a very comfortable bed. Highly recommend this hotel, can't fault it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChesterSparkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

My Mum booked base2stay as a girly mid week treat for us both, she chose it based on the reviews on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed!! We had never been to Liverpool before so we werent 100% sure of the location despite looking at maps. However we had nothing to worry about as the apartments are a 2 minute walk from Liverpool 1 and lots of great restaurants and shops! The place is absolutely spotless, the staff are extremely friendly and very helpful, the interior was very modern and fresh not dated at all and the room we had was beautiful. Our room was on the front of the hotel and I was at first a little worried that we would be able to hear the music from a bar down the road but it was silent inside with double glazing. The view from our window was chimney pots, seagulls and a very charming teddy bear scene on the house opposite :). Overall we were massively impressed and like some other reviewers we wouldn't consider staying any where else in Liverpool. It really made our trip!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pixie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi Pixie and thank so much for your kind review and thumbs up for your Mum’s choice . We are very glad that you had a great time with us. We feel so lucky to be in a such good location and together with our unique features and an amazing staff, are what it makes us a hotel that guests want to return to. We hope to see you again soon. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

stayed here whilst in Liverpool for our daughters graduation.super staff,especially Emma(?) really helpfull.able to leave cases whilst we went shopping.room very modern and really really clean.very quiet even though we were on the front ground floor.wouldnt even bother looking for another place to book next time we are over.oh and we had a cute wee kitchen area and the staff put up another bed for us.great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pathfinder39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi pathfinder39, thanks for your lovely comments and congratulation for your daughter’s graduation. This is the second compliments that we got about Emma this morning, I guess that’s what happens when someone loves their job and put all their passion into it . We hope to see you again soon and stay tuned on our website as we are about to launch our exciting loyalty programs. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Queensland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Surperb....the staff are friendly, knowledgable, helpful and good for a giggle...walking distance to everything. Staff were happy to recommend activities, restaurants ( being mindful of a budget) and the freebies around town. I would be more than happy to highly recommend Base2Stay to family and friends...the brekky is simple but ample and very yummy

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing