We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's a great base to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Nadler Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
“it's a great base to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

The location is very central and perfect for me. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are great because they have mini kitchens so you can do basic eating and drinking without going out and spending a lot. This is important if you're using it as a base for working away from home, which is what I do. My only issue is the heat and stuffiness of the rooms overnight. If only I could open a window it would be perfect. if I ever change location it would be for this reason only. The quilts are heavy and I can't have the air con on overnight as it is so noisy. For a country girl who likes fresh air, it is a big minus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 793Andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Hello 793Andrea, I am pleased to read that so many elements of our offer suited you. Let me reassure you, as I have noted previously, that there is ducted fresh air at all times into all rooms. The non opening windows are a planning requirement, so this is an alternative means of providing fresh air. I apologise if the a/c was noisy. We regularly check this and will review whether our procedures are sufficient. Because of our triple glazing, our rooms are generally extremely quiet, and that can mean that slight noises seem more intrusive than if there was background traffic noise for instance. We hope you will try us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,786
    826
    132
    27
    16
See reviews for
515
1,555
315
416
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We booked Base to stay for a girls wkend...The Hotel is in a suberb location!, few minutes walk to everywhere you want to be...Its spotlessly clean, towels etc were changed every day..The staff are very helpful and friendly..All in all we had a fab wkend...I would most definately stay here again

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th floor..absolutely no noise from surrounding bars..A/C you could hear..but you ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I Stayed here in January and I have got to say there is no better place to stay and it is no wonder why it is number 1 hotel in Liverpool. Great location, great rooms, great prices and great staff. All in all a great stay in Liverpool!

Room Tip: Any! You can't go wrong with this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lukeburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

In general our two night stay was pleasent. A few things I wanted to point out was that the air con wasn't very good on the coolest setting we found the room too warm especially when trying to sleep at night. To add to this we couldn't open the window so felt a little claustrophobic! Secondly the plug sockets on one side of the bed didn't work and finally the bath tap was fixed back to front, causing a little confusion at first. Our room was 112. We informed reception of these issues as we checked out and was told that our comments would be passed on.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thefreems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Hello Thefreems, I am sorry you experienced a few issues that we don’t want guests to have to put up with. The air cooling has been checked and adjusted, but let me reassure you that all rooms have ducted fresh air at all times, regardless of whether the heating or cooling is on, as our triple glazed windows cannot be opened due to planning rules in this area, and we realise that guests prefer fresh air. We have checked the socket, for which I apologise. The bath tap is in fact correct. There is an arrow on top that shows which way to turn it, but it isn’t perhaps as obvious as we would like. We hope that you will give us another try on a future visit to our great city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

An excellent place to stay: good location, good facilities with a lot of thought having gone into the room lay-out. Neat kitchen facilities and first class bathroom and just what was needed for a City Break. We had 3 nights there designed around a Beatles trip and Liverpool as City was impressive with so much centrally located. The only gripe was that the mattress was a bit uneven but we'd stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thanks for your review, Stephen C. It’s great to have one’s efforts appreciated as we do try to think of everything from a guest’s perspective. I am also pleased that you enjoyed your time exploring the city, as that’s what we want our guests to do. I apologise if the mattress in your room wasn’t as it should be. We will investigate but it would help if you could let us know which room you were in and we will replace it. Please come back and explore some more of Liverpool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Beautiful hotel & staff very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to everyone. Central for bars and restaurants plus shopping in Liverpool 1. Overall fantastic stay can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights whilst attending a conference. Booked a cheap 'super single' room. Ensuite was very nice with a great shower. Bed was comfy. The mini kitchen was pretty cool. The room was quiet even though there was a huge party going on outside. The free wifi is pretty good too. Staff are polite and helpful. It's also located quite close to the centre with loads of shops and bars around in easy walking distance. For the price of the rooms this place was quite a find. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluetiger82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Hi BlueTiger82, you’ve articulated many of the elements that make our hotel special, so a big thank you. It’s really great to hear from someone staying up for a while at a conference, as well as from leisure guests, and reassuring to hear that we have the facilities to make your stay comfortable and convenient. I usually stay in a Super Single when I’m in Liverpool, as I find it’s the perfect size for one, so I’m pleased that others agree!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#5 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool (formerly base2stay Liverpool) offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing