We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good city centre hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Nadler Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good city centre hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

A smart city centre hotel. Everything is in easy walking distance. The decor is modern and very comfortable. The rooms were very clean and the shower was impressive. One minor improvement would be to provide a bedside ledge as it was difficult to sit and watch the TV with no where to put your cup of coffee. I was unwell overnight and I must say Darren on reception was very considerate and Andrew the manager very helpful arranging an extended check-out time for me to recover in time for my afternoon train.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSD10821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you MSD10821 for your kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed staying with us and we hope that you are feeling better by now! I will pass your compliment to Darren and Andrew (they are getting it quite a few these days… ). We have different room with different layouts and sizes, so on your next visit we will be very happy to show you other rooms. Have a great weekend and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,782
    826
    132
    27
    16
See reviews for
515
1,553
315
416
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great location, very friendly staff. One or two minor issues, dealt with very quickly. Could leave our luggage there before we checked in, and also after we had checked out - saved lugging it around Liverpool. Very clean and comfortable room - highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony-Mottram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here the last week of April. It's was nice, clean and cozy (a little smaller than I suspected but not that bad for the few days I stayed). The little kitchenette was great if you want to save money on dining out. The Tesco was a block away and you can hear up pre-made meals in the microwave.
My only complaint is the noise level. The first two nights I was there I could hear some party going on. I don't think it was in hotel but it lasted a long time into the night (earplugs helped!) When I returned the following weekend I had a neighbor that kept their tv on all night. That could be heard because of the connecting door between rooms. I should have called the front desk to complain but again, earplugs and a white noise machine helped. Other than those two instances I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank icman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had some difficulty finding the hotel thanks to the one-way road system but we called the reception and they gave us directions to locate the hotel and advised us to park on the secure multi-storey by Tesco (approx. £14 for 24 hours) although there is a cheaper option across from the hotel. I had emailed the hotel in advance to request a late checkout which was confirmed upon check-in so we didn't have to leave until 2pm which meant we could enjoy a lie in! The reception staff were very helpful and arranged a taxi for us and let us know when it arrived. The hotel has a lovely reception with refreshments available. We stayed in a room at the front of the hotel on the first floor. After returning to our hotel at night, it was very loud outside (clubs, cars, people, etc.) however we did not hear any of these noises from our room and we slept comfortably on the king size bed (although it's 2 beds pushed together). There was a bit of dust in the room and it could do with a coat of paint but these are the only minor points I have for improvement. I would recommend this hotel to my friends/family and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sar1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you sar1986 for your feedback and the detailed information that we could use to make our service impeccable. We are very happy to see that you had a great stay at our hotel and managed to get a great night’s sleep. We usually recommend the multi story car park as it is secure, and we have negotiated discounts for our guests but as you point out, there are alternatives. Apologies for the little dust, this is quite unusual so comments like this help us ensure that we keep our standard at the top. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another enjoyable stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed two nights at this hotel. After all the confusion with loosing my name on the system we was directed to the correct room.
When arried to the room the air con was STUCK on 23 & the windows didnt open!
The shower head wasnt secure, so I had to hold the shower while trying to shampoo my hair!
The fridge was letting off so much heat for such a horrid little caravan fridge!
The bed and room itself were nice. It was just a shame with all the other flaff, going on.
The location was amazing, although right next to cream nightclub, so don't expect to sleep!
I have complained to the hotel and after three days they have replied with 'we are looking into this'
I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jo Anne L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi Jo Anne L. First of all, thanks for your feedback. Even when it doesn’t sound good, criticism is very constructive for us to hear to improve our service. That said we are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. In terms of room facilities, the air con can be regulated right down to 19 degrees, so we will investigate if there was a particular problem with yours. We will do the same for the fridge and the shower head. In regards to external noises, we work closely with the local clubs to ensure that their noise policy is reasonable. During this weekend, we did have to speak with Cream, who did reduce their sound levels. We take comments such as yours seriously as we wish to provide all guests with the best possible experience in Liverpool and in our hotel. We have been in touch with both you and your partner directly since your review, so I hope that if you decide to give us another opportunity, you will enjoy a different experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Had a lovely stay at base2stay in Liverpool. The location is excellent and everything is within walking distance. Great for shopping drinking and eating! The hotel itself is very modern and the rooms excellent. The guy on reception (i think his name was Darren) was very courteous and has a good knowledge of Liverpool. He was able to recommend good places to drink and a lovely Thai restaurant near the riverside called ChaoPraya. Great value for money and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence_Richardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Hi Lawrence, thanks so much for your kind review, I will personally ensure your positive words are passed on to Darren, he will be so happy to see that his suggestions have been much appreciated. We truly love guests that make the most of their stay, and experience the City at its best, which we aim to help our guests achieve. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent hotel. Good location, everything within the city was within walking distance. Staff were friendly, helpful and gave really good recommendations for places to eat. Rooms were clean and well equipped. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJWLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#5 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool (formerly base2stay Liverpool) offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing