We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in a great location”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Had a lovely stay at base2stay in Liverpool. The location is excellent and everything is within walking distance. Great for shopping drinking and eating! The hotel itself is very modern and the rooms excellent. The guy on reception (i think his name was Darren) was very courteous and has a good knowledge of Liverpool. He was able to recommend good places to drink and a lovely Thai restaurant near the riverside called ChaoPraya. Great value for money and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence_Richardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Hi Lawrence, thanks so much for your kind review, I will personally ensure your positive words are passed on to Darren, he will be so happy to see that his suggestions have been much appreciated. We truly love guests that make the most of their stay, and experience the City at its best, which we aim to help our guests achieve. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,005
    874
    144
    27
    17
See reviews for
563
1,685
330
443
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (624)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent hotel. Good location, everything within the city was within walking distance. Staff were friendly, helpful and gave really good recommendations for places to eat. Rooms were clean and well equipped. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJWLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here over the Easter bank holiday weekend with my boyfriend. Very central location - walking distance from Liverpool Lime Street Station or £4 in a cab!

The staff were very friendly - we checked in early and our room was available. Clean and modern room with a comfortable bed. They also had a luggage store (complimentary) which we used on check out so we could explore before our train in the evening.

Walking distance to Liverpool One for shops, restaurants and cinema.

Dinner or drinks at Alma De Cuba which is a 2 minute walk up the road from Base 2 Stay is a MUST.


Wholly recommend this hotel and would visit again!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucycantwell89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very central hotel, modern amenities, contemporary design, comfortable bed, very helpful and friendly staff. Espresso machine in the foyer was a nice touch. Our room had a lovely view across the Mersey. Excellent value, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angchallands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed here with my friend as we read that it was a very central location. On arrival we were not disappointed with our rooms, comfortable, clean and spacious.
The location was perfect, very central for shops, restaurants and visitor attractions.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our only criticism was that the beds were not very comfortable ( a little bumpy). I wouldn't want to spend more than a couple of nights in one.
We spent a lovely couple of days and hope to return.xx

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkshirelass86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Hi yorkshirelass86 and thanks for your honest review. We are sorry to hear that you comment on our beds. Our beds should be of a high standard and we will check your room and change the mattress if needed. I am delighted that you nevertheless had a great time and made the most of our central location and our local community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lothian
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

A fabulous hotel. The hotel room was very well appointed - including a fridge and microwave. The staff are warm and friendly. The hotel enjoys a great location - a few minutes walk from the city centre.

Room Tip: Upgrade to have a late check out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

There isn't a reason I can think of to not stay here. I'm very picky and I can't find fault. The staff are so professional, warm and helpful, really made our weekend. The beds are comfy, everywhere is clean with fresh decor and quality fixtures/ furnishings. Simply great.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NturnerSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
2,521 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 97 in Liverpool
3,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing