We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Highly recommend this place for a stay in Liverpool. Great location, great beds and bathrooms, really friendly and helpful staff. Only gripe is you can't get fresh air because all the windows have sealed secondary glazing.
Hope the prices don't go up because it is good value as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,972 - 2,978 of 4,324 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel isn't just gorgeous from the outside (located inside a gorgeous brick building which was tastefully restored with a lot of respect for the original building), but also from the inside. Lobby and rooms are super stylish and the staff are very helpful and welcoming. Rooms had an alright size and were very clean. Base2stay is located just off Hannover Street, which means it's in the up and coming Ropewalks district. Shopping paradise Liverpool One is just a short walk away, as are loads of great Restaurants like Alma de Cuba, Il Forno, etc. It's a brilliant starting point for exploring the City. The only point of critique is that there's no breakfast to be had in the hotel. Bold Street does have many coffee shops and restaurants, but I'd very much preferred to have an option within the hotel. Otherwise we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheonsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great service, very modern, well designed with all the amenities one can expect within the room and throughout the building. Our room was equipped with sound resistant windows, assuring a good night's sleep. My wife and I both enjoyed our stay of two nights and would have liked to extend our stay if time had permitted...the Staff is very knowledgeable about the area and very helpful with all requests and our needs...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is amazing, def worth the money, in a great location! Rooms are clean and modern and staff are so helpful especially phil in reception, helped with any request! He's a credit to the hotel! Def going to come bak and stay! Best hotel ive ever stayed in :) Thank you! X

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrlaghKerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thanks so much Orla for your lovely review. Phil will be very happy to hear your feedback. He is always helpful and takes great care with all our guests. We look forward to seeing you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We booked through the RCN directed website and I have to say I was more than pleasantly suprised when we saw base2stay.
Looked like a brand new building and not a tired room in sight opend we were told over 3 years so well done to all for keeping it looking so new.
Room was great, comfortable and kitchennette a bonus. TV would have been fantastic if it had a DVD player but hey... we were out and about most of the time anyway.
Icemaker was a bonus at the end of our floor - maybe not so good for the rooms close by.
Within walking distance of anything you wish to see, only moan PLEASE give us hot/sunny warm weather....please.
Damien looked after us very well, answering all our questions and pointing us in the right direction when help needed. Friendly and polite staff , allways good to see.
Would have no concerns in recommending or visiting again.
Thanks to a great bunch of staff.

Room Tip: No swimming pool or restaurant just cannot click off them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Spent the night here with family on a groupon.We couldnt have been more delighted with the well thought out design off the room how clean and comfortable it was.Reception very helpful and welcoming.Parking easy to find just down the road.The location is great within walking distance to everything,shopping included!Some lovely bars and not just down by the Docks.We had a meal at Jamie Olivers which was a big let down compared to Manchester and Leeds, service was great, food ok but it lacks the wow factor.Highly recommend San Carlos its just as good as the one in Manchester food, service,and atmosphere fantastic.Will be back in the near future..

Room Tip: We stayed in 410 fourth floor no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beverley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We booked well in advance to stay from Monday to Friday for a sight seeing trip to Liverpool. The location is central and within 10 to 15 minutes walk of most attractions. We did not need to use public transport for the whole of our stay.
The accommodation was very good (we were upgraded) and the room was quiet except for the bathroom extractor fan which was continuous. It was clean, well equiped and comfortable. We were in room 301 and commented that we could have done with some coat hooks behind the door. The receptionist said most rooms had them, but obviously ours was one that didn't.
The only other minor niggle (and the reason for 4 stars rather than 5) is that our room keys constantly had to be reset, as did the safe on one occasion.
There are plenty of eating places round about and a supermarket at the end of the road. The staff were extremely helpful and we would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardogub, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thanks for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and the location. We are sorry to hear about your room keys and the extract, which shouldn’t be noisy. We will investigate all these matters. We will also check for coat hooks as they should have been put up!! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
3,489 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#3 of 99 in Liverpool
3,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $52 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing