We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay in liverpool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed for one night shared a room for four which had an upstairs. The room was clean and tidy little kitchen very useful and lovely bathroom. Great location and staff were very helpful. We had a quite night sleep despite how busy the hotel was you could not hear any other noise from other rooms, corridors etc.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,143)
There are newer reviews for The Nadler Liverpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,818 - 2,824 of 4,143 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed for two nights mid-week to go to Il Divo / Katherine Jenkins concert at the Echo Arena. Base2Stay is good location with easy access to the rejuvenated dock area. Only about a 5min walk to shops, bars and nice restaurants (The Hub is great, also Bistro Franc). Albert Dock is an easy 15min walk away so very good for getting to the Echo Arena / Maritime Museum etc. Room was OK with very comfy bed. Bathroom nice with fluffy towels etc. Disappointed that there was no view of any sort as is up a side street. The reception Staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble - thanks Damian for being so pleasant and helpful - we both came away with a very good feeling about Liverpool and Liverpudlians in general. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreedomTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masuma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

It’s great to know that your experience at our hotel contributed to your fantastic visit to Liverpool. For your second stay it’s worth noting some of our rooms on the top floor offer great panoramic views of the city. I hope that your very good feeling about Liverpool and Liverpudlians becomes an even greater feeling the second time round!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Really great location, Lime St station only a 10 min walk, Liverpool 1, Albert Dock, Liverpool Museum and the whole city centre in great proximity. The room was very clean, spacious and tastefully decorated. A really modern concept with great facilities and pleasant helpful staff. I honestly loved this place and will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david_m_remmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

base2stay is a fantastic aparthotel to stay in.. clean, friendly and affordable...would recomend it to any1 going to liverpool as it is so central to everything, nightlife and shopping at a stone throw away. one thing i would say is if you are booking as a large group request that rooms are together as we had 3 rooms on the fifth floor and one room on the ground floor, which was annoying as it would of been common sense to allocate rooms together.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Great location; excellent shower, spotless bathroom; very comfy bed; very quiet room but it was a Sunday night. Loved the mini kitchen. Very good value for money. I would definitely stay here again. No complaints

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labellefifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

i could not get in to my usual hotel, and Base2Stay was the only place i can book a room. The building has a lot of character, rooms are ok, but feels like a bit run down and some of the furniture seem to be Ikea quality. All these aside, what made our stay a let down was the noise. This is the part of the city where many clubs and bars are located, and probably, more than half of the guests of this hotel are in town for a late night sessions, which will wake you up upon their return at 4am, so much for a decent sleep. Also, there were some stains on the carpet which were pretty nasty, and lack of cleanliness.If you are 18-25 years old, probably this is the place to stay, the crowd reminded me those youngsters going to Spanish or Greek resorts to get pissed and cause nuisance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Owner at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

I’m sorry that your experience didn’t match your initial positive impression of the building and your room, due to being disturbed by other guests. Liverpool has been voted the city with the best nightlife in the UK, so like virtually all city centre hotels, we will get guests visiting to enjoy this.
The vast majority of these guests – young and old – behave exceedingly well. With our triple glazing that prevents noise getting in from the outside, our hotel is generally very quiet, as many reviews confirm, so I am sorry that your experience was tainted by noise from inconsiderate guests.
We will review our procedures to see what we can do to ensure that we prevent issues like this occurring in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel was clean, modern and ideal for my purposes. I was only staying one night and had plans for dinner and breakfast elsewhere. I would recommend it wholeheartedly. There is parking immediately across the road, which cost me £3 for the overnight stay. There is also more secure parking in a multistorey just down the road fro less than £10 for 24 hours. When I next visit Liverpool I will definitely stay here again; if they have any vacancies. I also recommend the Shipping Forecast bar just around the corner and the Brasilian restaurant down the road.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlScarisbrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,451 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 98 in Liverpool
2,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $58 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing