We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic base 2 stay in liverpool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Llandudno, Conwy North Wales
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“fantastic base 2 stay in liverpool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

just returned from a one nights stay. Standard double which was not enormous but more than adequate. Extremely efficient and friendly check in process. Room was spotless and they honoured my request for a room with a bath. Large flat tv and loved the kitchen facility with fridge, microwave and sink. Bed was very comfy and the room was exceedingly quiet. Windows cannot be opened but we found the ventilation and air con fine. The location is brilliant being situated near loads of bars and restaurants. Parking is a 200 metre walk once you have worked out the logistics of the Qpark on Hanover St, at a cost of £9.80. Also discovered a top hangover cure (St Patricks Day Guiness). Maggie Mays on Bold St serve a superb bowl of scouse and it does the trick.
Base2stay is a great concept and will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marko05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,829
    836
    134
    27
    16
See reviews for
525
1,584
318
420
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
287 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Thought the rooms were quite pricey but no more than other hotels in Liverpool - expensive place to stay! The room was lovely with good facilities and very clean. The staff were lovely and very helpful so would consider staying there again if I ever returned to Liverpool - bit unfortunate there is no free parking but I guess £9.80 for 24 hours was ok.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen_Andy_Lawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed for one night at this hotel and can't wait to visit it again. It is located so close to the shops, Albert Docks and loads of bars and restaurants. Couldn't believe when we were returning to the hotel at night how close it is to lively bars and clubs as there was no noise inside our room at all. Loved the design of the room - we had a bath and shower, both great - lovely to relax after a long day walking around the sites and shops in the city. Towels are large, thick and fluffy, kitchen facilities and fridge a great addition. It was easy to get a good value breakfast and nice to be able to keep things cool in the fridge.
The staff were really helpful and polite and the car park only a short walk away. Will definitely be returning to Liverpool and staying here again.

Room Tip: Our daughters rooms only had a shower so you would need to request a bath if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masuma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
When considering our central location, some guests wonder if it’s possible that noise from outside will be kept out! However, our triple glazed windows really do promise our guests a quiet night’s sleep, as you found. We are looking forward to your return to more fluffy towels and friendly staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff on the reception desk. Room very clean and soundproof as is the whole building. Lots of clubs and pubs in the vicinity but slept soundly as windows are triple glazed. Liverpool One and Albert Dock only 10 minute walk. I did an Anfield Tour which is a £6 taxi ride from Base 2 Stay. My wife and I had breakfast both mornings at one of the numerous Cafes within a 3 minute walk. We ate dinner at 2 different restaurants with a 20% discount voucher from reception . If you are not bothered about having a bar and a restaurant in your hotel then this place is a must. We will definately be staying here the next time we visit to Liverpool.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enners1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Just home from 2 night stay & will definitely be returning! Excellent value for money, due to location, cleanliness, security, helpful staff and more.
On arrival, although it was just after 2, our allocated room was not ready, so the staff member simply re-allocated us to one that was! He was friendly and helpful. We were impressed by the security arrangements whereby you cannot even use the hotel lift unless you swipe your room card. We were assured that all rooms were triple glazed & therefore quiet, despite the central location. We were slightly sceptical but proved wrong as neither of us heard any noise from either outside or other guests at any time. Rooms are fairly compact but have everything you need and more, the kitchenette being a massive bonus. We also appreciated the free, no sign in, wifi throughout the hotel. All rooms have a free safe, again adding to your sense of security.
Liverpool One and the Albert Dock are both 10 mins (max) walk away and Lime Street Railway Station took us exactly 8 mins to walk to!
As long as you are aware that Base2stay does NOT have a bar or a restaurant and therefore is exactly as described - a base to stay in a busy city - you cannot possibly go wrong by staying here!
We will be back!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Absolutely brilliant location and facilities me and my boyfriend went for a weekend for my birthday close to everything in the city centre easy to find and clean and modern. Staff excellent couldn't do enough to help you! Room on the small side and that was the only negative but still well facilitated and perfect for us. A quiet comfortable nights sleep as well for a city centre hotel. Excellent value for money would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I cannot fault this hotel! The price we got our two night stay for was a real bargain, it was after seeing the other positive reviews on here I made my mind to book with base2stay.
The location is fantastic, with everything within a 5-10minute walk, attractions, restaurants, shops etc. all right on your doorstep.
On every occasion the hotel staff were courteous and helpful whilst always professional. When we checked in we were given a liverpool map and the staff member circled the location and talked us through our stay, it was great.The car park discount was also a great plus to our stay.
The room itself was clean with adequate space, the bed was very comfortable, the kitchenette was so useful, with a fridge and microwave as well as a kettle and sink we were able to breakfast in our room.
The bathroom was also spacious, modern and clean with an amazing rainfall style shower. The free wifi was also an added bonus.
The look and feel to the hotel was quirky and arty with arty animations playing on the wall near the lift and some fab colourful art on display in the sitting area.
The bare brick also added to the quirky feel. The tv channels, free espressos and clean and bright corridors made this somewhere we were happy to spend time. There was no issue with noise either and the curtains did a great job of blacking out any light.
For what we paid, we had such a great experience with everything we wanted at hand. If we return to Liverpool I would stay here again for sure! More than just a base to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainbowbirko87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masuma A, Guest Relations Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Wow, thank you so much for your fab review – I don’t know where to begin! We’re delighted that you had a great experience with us in Liverpool. I’m glad you made the most of our special base2stay facilities such as our mini-kitchen and free Wi-Fi. We look forward to seeing you return with hopes that we can offer you another fabulous experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing