We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Location is excellent - a few minutes walk from Lime Street station. few minutes to downtown and Albert dock. Tons of bars and clubs around, yet hotel itself is in a quiet alley, so no noise right next to it.
Walls are a bit thin, so you can hear people coming and going at all times... Hotel is very modern, amenities are top-notch.
Staff was absolutely great. Sorted out the mix-up with reservation quickly and had answers to any questions I had. They really know Liverpool, and seem all to be from around Merseyside.
Will totally stay there next time I'm in Liverpool.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,869
    844
    134
    27
    16
See reviews for
530
1,603
321
427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

great location right next to the square with all the bars, so great hotel for groups and couples, but also great for family as smack bang in center and nice peaceful hotel, v.friendly and helpfull staff. nice cosy room, v.comfy bed and no noise from outside at all as sound proof.
had a fantastic weekend, and i would defenetly recommend staying here, i know i will again next time i visit liverpool. :-)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I absolutely loved my 2 night stay at B2S. From the beginning, staff were nice and helpful. Check in was four hours after i arrived but staff gave me map of area and highlighted some places i could visit. They also took my luggage into storage. After check in i was led to a clean, well equipped and comfortable room i have only seen in some hotels which cost way more than the 50 quid per night i paid here. The hotel is in a very central location with plenty of bars takeouts and restaurants around. Tesco is 30 sec walk away and liverpool one centre is a minute away. Excellent location. I checked out in middleof nightand there was a taxi waiting for me. Absolutely loved everything about this hotel, will certainly stay here again. And also, damian at reception is an exceptionally nice and helpful person. Kudos base2stay liverpool for such a great experience! Cheers!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Travelleroftheworld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, Lancs
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Just returned from a hen party and we booked x3 Gallery Rooms. The rooms were clean and modern and the staff were very helpful. The apartments are right near Concert Square where all the bars are but far enough away so you are not woken by any noise. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lesley-Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

I stayed here in a single room and I thought it was brilliant. I had a comfy bed which was single but large for a single. The bathroom was nice and I had a little kitchenette. There was also a TV which allows access to the internet, games and films as well as TV programmes. Both the hotel and the room were clean. This place is plain but stylish. EXCELLENT value for money...they could get away with charging more I think. Great central location. I see that some of the reviews below comment that the service is poor. I can't really comment on this as apart from checking in and out I hardly saw the staff as I was out all the time, spending very little time in the hotel.

I thought this was a great place to stay. Nice for a weekend away and I would recommend it to those on business too. It was nice to get a little room to myself at a good price... instead of suffering high prices for travelling alone!

I would definitely stay here again and I may stay at their hotel in Kensington next time I go to London. I hope they expand further, I think they could do well in many cities!

Room Tip: I had no problems with my room... it was very quiet. However be careful when you book because Base2s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CharryM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Hotel very difficult to find, reception staff were not very helpful when contacted. Albeit close to immenities which was good. The room was very small and certainly not suitable for young families. Kitchen was in a wardrobe. When making original ooking over the phone details were taken down incorrectly only one night, but no confirmation was ever received. The rates were different to what I was told, which I wrote down.

Room Tip: Not ideal for famillies
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b2smanager, General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Thank you for your review. I have carried out a thorough investigation and conclude that there seems to be a misunderstanding, as I have all the relevant paperwork including your signed registration form and confirmation stating that you had only booked 1 night stay at base2stay at the rate paid for. When finding that your luggage was still in the room after the first night, my manager managed to call you, and then even though you had no booking in place for the 2nd night and she managed on what was our busiest night of the month to move other people around the hotel to accommodate you.

I note you thought our gallery was small. These rooms are over 30 sq.m. on 2 levels and generally popular with families or groups of friend. However I appreciate that your views will be based on the size of hotel rooms you are used to. There are a number of photos of our mini-kitchens on our website, and we are always happy to answer questions about our facilities. I am also disappointed that you did not receive the booking confirmation, and we will review our systems to ensure this isn’t a problem at our end, and again I offer my apologies as we have clearly not met the high standards we set ourselves in your eyes.

Regards
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I can't say enough good things about this place. The hotel itself is chic, sleek and modern. It's really well located - an easy walk to everywhere. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. My room (albeit small) was very well appointed -- everything seemed crisp, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was (small but) really nice, clean and new. Can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frequentflyer22153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing