We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room, nice staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Small room, nice staff.”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Very small room for two norwegians. Helpful staff. Its right beside Liverpool One and really close to Albert Dock. Clean!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marianne6512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b2smanager, Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear Marianne6512,

Thank you for your recent review, I was very pleased to read that you found the staff helpful. The hotel is an ideal location for both tourist and business visitors as well as for Liverpool One shopping centre, and is also close to all the top restaurants and bars that the city has to offer - everything is just a few minutes walk away.

I note that you found the room to be small. We have many room types to choose from at base2stay Liverpool, from Super Singles to double height Gallery Studios all at very reasonable rates, so there is a room type to suit every budget and every need.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to base2stay Liverpool so you can sample one of our larger room types.

Andrea Burton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,005
    874
    144
    27
    17
See reviews for
563
1,685
330
443
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (624)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Me and my friends just stayed here and lovedit thanks to the reception team Peter and John they couldn't do enough for us we wud be lost without them cheers
Lads xxx Leoni from Dublin

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NonieShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The hotel and the staff were great! It was exceptionally clean. Very small room--but just needed for sleeping. We had to leave for the airport at 6 AM. The taxi was outside the door as they had arranged. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda86001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We had a great time and would recommend anyone to stay. The staff and friendly and helpful and the facilities are top notch. Its right beside Liverpool One and really close to Albert Dock. We stayed one night and only wish that we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel_SRFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Having read reviews of this hotel on Tripadvisor, decided to book this hotel for several short business trips to Liverpool.
Arrived very early for check in having spent several hours on the road. Receptionist very friendly and managed to locate a room which was ready which I was very grateful for.
Room very clean and well laid out. Mini kitchenette area with microwave and small fridge a bonus.
There is no restaurant or bar in the hotel however, there are so many located nearby this is not such an issue. The hotel also has discounts at some of the local restaurants so I would recommend asking at reception regarding these.
A nice touch is an area near reception with comfy chairs and free Nespresso coffee.
Location is very good being close to Liverpool One and the other key points of interest in the city.
All in all, the hotel is well located, clean and has some fantastic staff from reception to housekeeping. The prices is also very competitive. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel for business or pleasure. Big thumbs up from me!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davand638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runnemede, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Base2stay Liverpool is a really great hotel. It is located in an interesting building (a renovated 19th century warehouse) in an interesting neighborhood (the Ropewalks District- Liverpool's Tribeca). The hotel has a hip, luxury-on-a-budget vibe. The staff is first-rate, very friendly and accommodating. The rooms have everything you need, including mini-kitchenettes and free wi-fi. The only slight drawback was the room temperature, caused by a chilly draft from the air vent even when the heat was turned up. Overall, for the cost, you really get much more than you would expect. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vegas Vick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Myself and three friends booked a quadruple room at Base2stay Liverpool for a night out last weekend. Given the really reasonable price, we were very impressed with the standard of the hotel. The location is brilliant, there are loads of bars and restaurants very close by. The hotel is very modern but a lot of the original character of the building has been retained. Everything is really clean and well-kept. The room was great, very spacious considering there were 4 of us sharing a room, and each of us had our own single bed. The room was very quiet despite the proximity to local nightlife. What really made the stay were the friendly, helpful and professional staff; they made sure we had a good overview of the local area and the very handy map was much appreciated! A great hotel, perfect for those on a night out as well as anyone wanting a lovely unique hotel at great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minibeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
2,519 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 97 in Liverpool
3,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing