We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,733)
Filter reviews
4,733 results
Traveler rating
3,540
986
157
32
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,540
986
157
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini kitchensmall kitchenetteconcert squarefree wifibars and restaurantsbold streetconverted warehousesingle roomwithin walking distancecentral locationminute walkdiscount voucheralbert dockwould definitely stay here againq parkexcellent locationthe heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
4,004 - 4,009 of 4,733 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Lovely building, great service, great location; the rope walks is a lovely area and its easy to get to Albert Docks. Lots of nice places to have breakfast around the area, Leaf and Bold Street Coffee were lovely. A perfect place to stay :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank GeorgieandRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Really enjoyed our experience at Base2Stay in Liverpool. The location is great on Seel Street with bars, restaurants and shops all within a minute walk. Round the corner from Bold Street (check our LEAF - great tea shop and bar) and a couple of minutes to the main shopping area and Albert Docks.
Due to the bars we thought we might hear noise at night but we didn't hear a thing.
We had a great sized double room with nice contemporary decor (Barcelona style chairs, white linen, large wardrobes). The room also has a little kitchenette area with a microwave and fridge (their is a Tesco down the bottom of the road if you need anything).
Staff on reception were very nice and helpful - booking us a taxi when we needed.
There is a nice open reception area with coffee making facilities and computers and there is free wifi in the hotel which is always nice.
Great space, good sized rooms, friendly staff and top location! Would stay here again when in Liverpool.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank KerryFused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I spent one night in Liverpool, while travelling from Paris to Wales.
This hotel is very central, just a short walk from the main bus and train stations.
The hotel is brand new, well designed, and cosy. The staff professional and nice.
The windows of our room (last floor) were sealed, which mean you can't get fresh air but at least it's sound proof (couldn't hear the music of the nearby clubs).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank edoardoccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Just leaving hotel now, great stay in what is a fab location, just walk round corner and there is pubs and clubs galore and very close to city centre.
Room compact and very modern and well thought out The reception desk was welcoming and on arrival (Donna) I believe made us feel welcome and explained the hotel and local area very well there is even discount is available for some local restaurants.
Would I return to this hotel yes I would brilliant concept and reasonably priced for Liverpool city centre.
Did the national trust beatles tour while we were here and that was very emotional.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank bobbyblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Base2Stay was a breath of fresh air on our marathon tour of the UK. Besides being centrally located, recently updated and feeling brand new, spotless, all the coolest tv/internet/technolgy stuff, it had easily the friendliest staff. Plus being the cheapest hotel of the whole trip made our view of the value for every other hotel look bad compared to this place. This would be the only place I would stay when returning to Liverpool.

Room Tip: If you are in Liverpool for Beatles tour, we highly recommend the FAB FIVE taxi tour instead of the big box bus tours.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank MFM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews