We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great concept, well delivered”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Central location, beautifully restored industrial building. Comfortable, well appointed room with the added value of a kitchenette. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Discounts at carpark and local restaurants available. Lunya, Catalan fusion food recommended 20% discount.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,664 - 3,670 of 4,329 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

What makes a good hotel? Room size? Location? Facilities? I think that the quality, expertise and enthusiasm of the staff makes Base2stay in Liverpool one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.They know their city and are happy to to recommend the best bars, places to eat, attractions, etc. (and give you a voucher for 20% off at some of the restuarants).
Forget the big chains - stay at Base2stay if you want to see Liverpool and have an exceptional stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I booked this for my stag rooms where very clean staff very polite so much so my future wifes hen do is now also booked there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jordan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Our first stay in one of these hotels, where some of the facilties (such as having a restaurant) are discarded in favour of greater value-for-money. The hotel is a restored building in an interesting part of Liverpool (and handy too). Nice and spacious room, all very modern, well equipped (mini-kitchen with microwave). Excellent staff. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I would recommend staying at base2stay for a group trip as well as taking some well -deserved time out for yourself.
Everything gets full marks from me and I am very fussy! The décor of the rooms, the cleanliness, the facilities, the location and the security are all excellent. In addition, the staff are warm and friendly! Definitely a home from home! DO NOT DELAY, book yourself in!
E-N-J-O-Y!

Room Tip: Not applicable as I have only stayed here the once. However I know of others who have stayed and alw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Second stay at Base2Stay, Liverpool. Can't recommned it enough.

Central location - we went clubbing in the evening and the Bars,Restaurants and Clubs are all so close to the area. The room was quiet as it is triple glazed.

Liverpool is an amazing City and Seel Street in the Ropewalks is an amazing area.

Room, we had booked a small (2 ppl) room and were surprised at the size, for a small room. The room was on the 4th Floor and had the same fantastic amenities - Internet TV, free Wifi, Hidden kitchen area, microwave,sink, safe, excellent all round.
Our room, had exposed beams and brickwork, a HUGE flat screen TV and tatseful modern luxury feel to it.

We decided not to take the option of having our breakfast delivered to our room and took a stroll down to LiverpoolOne - the shopping area, 5 minutes away , the Reception staff advised us on the different typre of breakfast places and gave us a discount voucher from base2stay to get a discount on our breakfast!

The Reception staff are so helpful. In fact all the staff are helpful at Base2stay.

The Bed - luxury, cotten sheets and pillows, a fab duvet that makes you not want to get out of bed.


Will definately visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed at base2stay for a couple of nights and we found this hotel really fantastic!! The hotel is close to shops, bars and restaurants.. the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, they gave great advice on the area, eateries and activities! At last but not least, it was an excellent value for money, would defo come back again for a longer stay!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank the_clairvoyant_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
1,795 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
3,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#3 of 99 in Liverpool
3,150 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $52 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing