We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clever concept”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“clever concept”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

Our first stay in one of these hotels, where some of the facilties (such as having a restaurant) are discarded in favour of greater value-for-money. The hotel is a restored building in an interesting part of Liverpool (and handy too). Nice and spacious room, all very modern, well equipped (mini-kitchen with microwave). Excellent staff. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,832
    836
    134
    27
    16
See reviews for
526
1,584
318
421
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

I would recommend staying at base2stay for a group trip as well as taking some well -deserved time out for yourself.
Everything gets full marks from me and I am very fussy! The décor of the rooms, the cleanliness, the facilities, the location and the security are all excellent. In addition, the staff are warm and friendly! Definitely a home from home! DO NOT DELAY, book yourself in!
E-N-J-O-Y!

Room Tip: Not applicable as I have only stayed here the once. However I know of others who have stayed and alw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Second stay at Base2Stay, Liverpool. Can't recommned it enough.

Central location - we went clubbing in the evening and the Bars,Restaurants and Clubs are all so close to the area. The room was quiet as it is triple glazed.

Liverpool is an amazing City and Seel Street in the Ropewalks is an amazing area.

Room, we had booked a small (2 ppl) room and were surprised at the size, for a small room. The room was on the 4th Floor and had the same fantastic amenities - Internet TV, free Wifi, Hidden kitchen area, microwave,sink, safe, excellent all round.
Our room, had exposed beams and brickwork, a HUGE flat screen TV and tatseful modern luxury feel to it.

We decided not to take the option of having our breakfast delivered to our room and took a stroll down to LiverpoolOne - the shopping area, 5 minutes away , the Reception staff advised us on the different typre of breakfast places and gave us a discount voucher from base2stay to get a discount on our breakfast!

The Reception staff are so helpful. In fact all the staff are helpful at Base2stay.

The Bed - luxury, cotten sheets and pillows, a fab duvet that makes you not want to get out of bed.


Will definately visit again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed at base2stay for a couple of nights and we found this hotel really fantastic!! The hotel is close to shops, bars and restaurants.. the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, they gave great advice on the area, eateries and activities! At last but not least, it was an excellent value for money, would defo come back again for a longer stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank the_clairvoyant_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laxey, Isle of Man
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Not stayed here before, however would be more than happy to stay again. Perfect location if you want to shop or Party.
5 to 1o minute work from Liverpool One and 1 minute from Concert Square. I was concerned before hand about the possible noise being close to Concert Square, which wasn't helped when a Taxi driver wished us look on getting some sleep.
However no one in the group and there was 9 of us, heard anything over the two nights we were there.
I was on a Stag do, however would be happy to take my wife to stay. The rooms were very good and more than what was required for us. However the small kitchen area and fridge in the room did come in handy.

Will defintely be back again and have already passed details to colleagues.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TopBruv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Not much to say except to reinforce previous positive reviews. base2stay is comfortable and spotlessly clean. The kitchen is brilliant, as is the shower with both fixed drench and hose fittings and the flat screen TV/computer. It's fine for browsing and reading e-mails, but the key pad is awkward so you need the free computers in the reception area to compose replies. The staff are lovely and the location so convenient. It's in an interesting 'developing' area so there are some reburbished and some still delelict buildings, but it feels safe, which is important for a solo female like me. I'd certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: For solos, a double room is excellent value - well worth a few pounds extra for the space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank operabuffLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed for one night for a wedding up in liverpool. Was very impressed by the hotel overall: I loved the bare-brick and monochrome style, the hotel facilities and the location just on the edge of the nice shopping area in Liverpool. Yet it is affordable too. The rooms have good sized bathrooms, plus a sink & fridge - almost a little kitchenette area.
The service was good. I would like to single out the night manager Pete - my husband knocked his head during the night (doh) and Pete came to our rescue and patched him back up. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Attie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Property: The Nadler Liverpool
Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing