We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value & very convenient for the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Stayed 1 night in a family room (3 of us). Very well appointed, the kitchenette with fridge, microwave, glasses, cutlery etc was great for breakfast. The room was clean and quiet (busy nightlife outside but it didn't intrude). Car parking was a 2 minute walk away (secure parking at a reasonable cost £9.50 for 24hr). We would certainly stay here again, great for the city centre.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank basketboy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,596 - 3,602 of 4,185 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2011

This hotel is fantastic, the rooms are very spacious, they had the biggest bed I have ever seen, and had a huge flat screen TV with free wifi and music. The room and bathroom were also spotless, and the overall cleaniness of the hotel was brililant.

The location of this hotel couldnt be any better, 100yards to the end of the road and you are in the middle of Liverpool one shopping centre with all the shops. Behind the hotel is all the bars and clubs which is great and a 1min walk away (this didnt effect the noise level in the hotel at all, it was very quiet at night). Liverpool Lime street is about a 10min walk if that. All in all, you can practially get to all the landmarks in a 10mins walk!!

I would recommend this to anyone.....it wont be beaten on value for money!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hannah_2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

great central location
good mini kitchen kit - microwave etc - and interesting rooms
love the free wireless and friendly welcome

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alisonpriceLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed at Base2stay in Liverpool for two nights and we cannot recommend it highly enough.The hotel is lovely and the staff are friendly and helpful.We will definitely be staying at this hotel for every visit to Liverpool when we are visiting our son at university.Thank you to all the staff who made our trip special.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emfBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

This hotel has everything I needed and at a very reasonable price. It was my first time there but it won't be the last.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigmermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

This was our first time in Liverpool ,We stayed for two nights in June. The service was excellent- The staff are so efficient and are always on hand to help. The hotel is also very impressive, Stylish and modern and perfect for a relaxing weekend. The rooms are also to a very high standard and with the added fridge and microwave-brilliant! It gives you the freedom to plan your own meal times rather than have to stick to a hotel restaurant meal times. Also the flatscreen internet televisions are great, movies are available to purchase at only £1.95. Overall we had a wonderful stay at this hotel and will definatly book here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JEMBOBS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

This hotel is a real gem, it is central and everything is within easy walking distance (shopping 3 minutes, train station 10 minutes, the docks 5 minutes, the cathedral’s 10 minutes).

I had a room on the 4th floor and I could even see the Mersey from the window. The room was clean and included a kitchenette which was useful as there is no restaurant in the hotel. The lack of restaurant is no problem as there are plenty of places to eat locally and there is also a Tesco 200m from the hotel.

If I am ever back in Liverpool again then I will definitely stop at the base2stay again.

Room Tip: Book a double as some guest I spoke to in the hotel said that the single rooms were a bit small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DilbertAndFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,829 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 98 in Liverpool
1,709 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,471 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 98 in Liverpool
2,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $57 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing