We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aloft Liverpool(Liverpool)
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$202
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
$176
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$279
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$161
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Heywood House Hotel(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
$211
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$203
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$343
$323
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,663)
Filter reviews
4,663 results
Traveler rating
3,483
973
157
32
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,483
973
157
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini kitchensmall kitchenetteconcert squarefree wifibars and restaurantsbold streetconverted warehousesingle roomwithin walking distancecentral locationminute walkdiscount voucheralbert dockwould definitely stay here againq parkexcellent locationthe heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
4,132 - 4,137 of 4,663 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2011

wonderful room not a very nice view though once the blinds were down very satisfied great controlabe air conditioning bathroom and shower immaculate with lovely clean towels changed on request. Close to every thing i needed shops, restaurants local attraction i didn't spend a penny on transport the whole time i was there,Liverpudlians very friendly will def be back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Liverbird48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Really nice designed rooms, really clean, great reception staff who were really helpful. It was also right in the middle of all the bars and restaurants but the room was so quiet that you got a good nights sleep. Can't recommend this place enough. It definitely is a base 2 stay and we'll be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sticks2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Just come back from a weekend in Liverpool & my girlfriend booked the hotel for a late Valentines present to go & watch Peter Kay. Well, it's right in the centre of Liverpool & in easy reach of everything, there is even a Tesco Superstore down the road so can get stocked up quite easily as well. The welcome we got was great, it's a very secure building with key fobs & all that. The room was good, couldn't fault anything apart from one of the light bulbs in the room didn't work but that was it. In the room there was a big double bed, walk in shower & a kitchen area in a cupboard which closes away quite nicely. There was only a microwave in the kitchen area with a fridge, cup/saucers, kettle etc but it was more than ample for us. The tv in the room was great & you could even access the internet from it. There is free wi-fi in the apartments & has discounted parking just down the road. Sometimes when I go away I get concerned about parking etc but this was very secure & felt assured that my car would be fine there. The apartments are right in the middle of everything & for £71 which we paid for a night I would say it was brilliant value for money! There was no iron in the room but when we rung down for one it came within 10 mins, everyone was so helpful. You could even order breakfast in bed, the apartments had set up a deal with a local restaurant to deliver breakfast to your room within 30 mins, great idea & was only about £5. Would DEFINETLY stop here again & already planning a break again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Base2Stay is ideally located for shopping, sightseeing, & eating out. The hotel is modern and spotlessly clean. The rooms are stylish, if lacking a little in character, and the addition of a kitchenette is a nice touch. My only complaint is that the shower had very little pressure and personally I like a shower that really wakes me up in the morning. Would definitely go back though, especially as it's great value vs. the competition.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Longarms69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

a real find, we were delighted with the location, design, decor, the little kitchenette - thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viktoria123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews