We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I've ever had the pleasure of staying in!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nadler Liverpool
Ranked #2 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2011

I couldn't have got any luckier than finding this hotel. The location is absolutely perfect, with bars, restaurants and shopping all right in the doorstep. Despite being so central, the room was silent and very peaceful. The hotel was immaculate, and having worked as a housekeeper in a hotel myself in the past, I know high standards. Everything was pristine.
The bed was comfortable and luxurious, and the facilities like the kitchenette were a wonderfully useful addition.

The staff were brilliant, very friendly and welcoming, and always eager to help, even when I was looking for a fast-food restaurant at midnight while dressed in a Katy Perry costume!

I can't recommend this place highly enough, and I will definitely be booking to stay with them on every trip to Liverpool that I make in the future!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Foxiclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,150)
There are newer reviews for The Nadler Liverpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,700 - 3,706 of 4,150 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2011

Went for a girly weekend with my friend last weekend, we travelled by train and it was very easy to locate and find on the map on the booking confimation. It took only 5 minutes to get too which was great. The location was fab, bang in the middle of everything was a real bonus near the shops and had lots of bars and pubs and resteraunts just round the corner. On the first night friday, there was a free bbq going on at The Peacock Bar. The hotel itself was stunning from the interior and our suite. Only disadvantage to the room, was the windows did not open but thankgod there was air-conditioning. The staff were really nice and helpful and i had a great time for the 2 nights i stayed there. Worth visiting again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank riococo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Travelled with a group of girls for a 'big' birthday. Booked on-line, arrived at reception , all rooms ready before check-in time but they let us check-in early-Bonus! we were allocated a duplex style room(family room) it was fabulous! Queen-size bed upstairs with a large flat screen TV & wardrobe. Double sofa-bed downstairs with same TV also. Kitchen in a cupboard was great, inc microwave, fridge, plates glasses & cutlery! Bathroom lovely-shower great-quite large too. Sofa bed not made up-but guy on reception went the extra mile to find linen as housemaid had gone home,and insisted on making up the bed for me! great place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lynntelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Just back from a fab weekend in liverpool and it was our first time to stay here, the hotel is excellent, very clean, beds are so comfortable and the staff are so friendly and helpful. The hotel is central to everything you need to enjoy your stay with shops, pubs and restaurants all within walking distance. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sjuk22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Lovely hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was lovely and the hotel was situated within walking distance to many of liverpools main attractions. The only negative was that there was slight noise from the music playing in a nearby nightclub on the weekend however it did not affect my sleep

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Danivitani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Fantastic hotel, rooms are great with the added bonus of a mini kitchenette, couldn't praise the reception staff enough, friendly and helpful. Location is perfect for shopping just a few minutes from Liverpool1. Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else when visiting Liverpool.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joan6627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

the hotel is located closed to shopping area. also located closed to clubs area. located at 5-10 minutes walk from liverpool lime street (train station). Located in a quiet area. The hotel is super tech but all facilities are easily accessible. There is a leaflet in the room where they are clearly explained how to use all equipment. The rooms are very large. Including the bathroom. Very clean. For those who want to take breakfast in the room next to hotel is a Tesco supermarket and hotel room is equipped with all required to serve breakfast. The hotel staff is very kind. In conclusion, a perfect place to sit on a trip to liverpool

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mariusrotaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,454 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 98 in Liverpool
2,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nadler Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $58 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nadler Liverpool offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing