We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Saturday Evening” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jamie's Italian

Jamie's Italian
Ranked #248 of 1,651 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: $11 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Liverpool
Description: JAMIE'S ITALIAN LIVERPOOL A partnership between Jamie Oliver and his Italian mentor, chef Gennaro Contaldo, Jamie's Italian has won thousands of fans for its delicious and affordable food since launching their first restaurant in Oxford in May 2008. The Jamie's Italian menu is based on dishes you'd find people eating all over Italy, made with care but delivered without fuss. The family-friendly restaurants are all about serving up rustic, Italian food made using the best possible ingredients, plus fresh pasta that's made on-site every day, and an award-winning children's menu, too. Situated in the bustling Liverpool One shopping centre, Jamie's Italian Liverpool has something for everyone. When the sun is out, relax after an afternoon of shopping in our outside dining area and in the cooler weather, sit upstairs in a cosy corner by the window and watch the world go by. The restaurant also boasts an upstairs area which is the perfect place to celebrate special occasions as whole areas can be reserved for up to 50 people. Don't forget to visit the beautiful little deli shop on your way out where they sell a variety of amazing products for you to take away.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Saturday Evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Excellent location, table, menu and cockktails. Thoroughly enjoyed every course - portions were huge! The waitress was lovely, with just the right level of attentiveness, and knew the menu well. Brilliant evening out.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank with_bags_packed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,974 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    925
    776
    631
    379
    263
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice food, great for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We went early evening with our little ones. The staff were helpful and gave the kids toys and crayons on arrival. Kids menu was good and we loved the bottomless cordial. The normal menu was good, but a little pricey for what you got, even though it was tasty. I guess you pay extra for the name.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bexworkforall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gorgeous and Tasty!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Me and my boyfriend ate her on the 13th of Feb, Lovely meal as always, second time we've eaten here, Staff are friendly, food was lovely, My boyfriend said the mixed grill was the best he'd ever eaten. Reasonably priced too. I had the sour berries cocktail to drink, which was lovely, but very strong, I swear I was drunk after half of it. We also witnessed a proposal which was rather special too. Give it a go, it's lovely

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Mids
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Jamies = Liverpool”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I was really looking forward to going to Jamies having had a great experiece in Leeds, this time it was appalling. Seven items from the main menu were not available and also some of the starters.
It reached the stage where we were struggling to find anything to eat.
I will not be eating in any other Jamies again as there are far too many better restuarants around

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank westmidstripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Went on a busy Saturday night accompanied by my wife and friends. Service was excellent the waitress was well informed and very friendly. Food was good and well presented. Timing between courses was excellent and when we asked for a thirty minute break between the main course and the dessert this was respected. Food was reasonably priced for a city centre restaurant. Wine was a little overpriced but of a decent quality. Overall a good experience.

Helpful?
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamie's Italian also viewed

 

Been to Jamie's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing