We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heywood House Hotel
Ranked #15 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Excellent location, continental breakfast overly expensive.
Staff friendly and nice, plus a star for the night porter.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cotoletta85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,596)
There are newer reviews for Heywood House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,544 - 1,550 of 1,596 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2010

We had a lovely time in Liverpool and liked this hotel very much. The location was fabulous and the rooms were spotless and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The only negative is that they lock the front door at 11pm and you have to ring the bell for a night watch man to let you in. I will definately go back though.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caramacEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

I stayed here in August 2010 for two nights. Staff were very accommodating, the "plush" room was beautifully decorated, spacious, well-equipped and clean. The breakfast at the Noble House was outstanding, but for a cheaper option there is a good basic cafe a couple of doors down (not open on Sundays though). Although there is a bar next door and our room overlooked the street we had no problems with noise and slept really well. Liverpool was a brilliant city to visit as well, the hotel was really well located for town and the docks. I would go back in a flash, and would recommend this place to anyone staying in Liverpool.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkFrankie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

I never use these review sites but after a night in this hotel I had to do. It was absolutely brilliant. Upon arrival, all your details are on a printed piece of paper were you just check and sign, then you are given a key card and directions to the room you are staying in. The reception area is gorgeous, modern and clean. We were on the 1st floor so we walked up the stairs and there was the room. All the hallways very nice decor and magnificently clean. We went into the room and what a shock. We only paid £50 for this room for the night and I still can't believe it. It was beautiful. Nice big bed, nice plasma screen on the wall and tea and coffee. The list is endless. Then we went to the bathroom, and again fantastic. Everything was very modernised, and the little duck in the bathroom was nice. The girls on reception were fab, even rang us after half hour or so to check everything was okay. Absolutely fab! I have already recommended it to friends and I will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachyHeapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

The Heywood is located just off the main shopping precinct(about 2 mins away from shops). the Hotel itself is boutique style, without the boutique style prices and this adds to its charm,uniqueness and standard of accommodation.The rooms are ultra modern and cleanliness second to none.The staff were really friendly and helpful. The last time i stayed in a room of this quality and high standard was in the Affinia in Chicago, and i thought that was amazing !!!
I would not hesitate to stay in the Heywood again and would highly recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Paul1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

This is a really nice hotel in a fairly good location in Liverpool - hand for the waterfront and Cavern Quarter.

Highlight is possibly the joining Noble House bar/restaurant. Hotel residents get a discount, and their food, decor and service were excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcfc2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Pros: The hotel is located centrally in Liverpool and is therefore close to most of the attractions. The hotel room was spacious, clean with a fresh contemporary style. Wired internet port is available free in every room. The reception area was not very big but the hotel felt very secure. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Some attraction tickets can be purchased at the hotel reception at a discounted price.

Cons: There is no parking available for the hotel however there is a public carpark a couple of minutes walk which costed us around £13 for 24 hours. The overhead fan in our room made sporadic noices but I do not believe this is the case with the other rooms.

Overall, a great hotel and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplemintons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,143 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,451 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heywood House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heywood House Hotel

Address: 11 Fenwick Street, Liverpool L2 7LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: $65 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heywood House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Liverpool, the Heywood House Hotel combines original elegance with modern luxury. Carefully restored from what was the first bank in Liverpool, The Heywood House Hotel delicately blends old with new.Since its inauguration in March 2010, the Heywood House Hotel has built up a faithful following of discerning guests to Liverpool. Comfortable Hypnos beds, sumptuous fabrics and invigorating showers ensure you enjoy rest, relaxation and rejuvenation in equal measures! These luxuriously appointed rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, iPod docking stations and all the comforts of sleek, chic and tasteful accommodation. Other in-room facilities include 32-inch flat screen satview TV, workdesk, welcome tray, safe, hairdryer, iron & ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heywood House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing