We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE HAVE FOUND OUR BOLTHOLE IN LIVERPOOL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heywood House Hotel
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Llanfairfechan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WE HAVE FOUND OUR BOLTHOLE IN LIVERPOOL”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband and I had a relaxing night in Liverpool at Heywood House. Our standard double room was lovely and welcoming, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless with a great power shower and although I think the hotel was full we were not disturbed by any noise from other guests. All the staff we met were very smiley, friendly and helpful. After a late checkout we were able to leave our bags at the hotel until it was time to catch our train home. This hotel is in a brilliant location, just around the corner from James Street Station and centrally situated for all the sights and shopping in Liverpool. There are numerous bars and restaurants in the immediate vicinity and we had a very nice meal at the Olive Restaurant in Castle Street where the lovely staff made us most welcome. When we have the opportunity to return to Liverpool we will have no hesitation in returning to Heywood House and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fayk505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Good Evening! Thank you for leaving such positive and detailed feedback on the hotel. I’m pleased that you had a positive experience with our staff. I’m also pleased that the location was ideal for yourself and that you had a nice time at Olive Restaurant, and the room was ideal for yourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    482
    123
    27
    15
See reviews for
111
894
47
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This lovely boutique hotel is situated between the main shopping area and the waterfront, making it ideal for a short break. The staff were very helpful, letting us know about local bars and restaurants. Very comfortable room and as it's set down a little side street, it's central but not noisy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChorltonFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for the great feedback. I’m happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We arrived on Sunday afternoon, check in was very good and quick. As our room wasn't ready we were given an alternative room which was an upgraded room at no extra charge. The room was lovely, very clean and airy. The bathrobes were a lovely touch too. The staff were very helpful. The location was ideal for visiting the Albert Dock, Liverpool One and the Cavern Club, as well as some lovely restaurants and bars nearby. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scoldron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Good Evening! Thank you for leaving such kind comments on the hotel. I’m pleased to hear that you found the location, the room and the staff were to your liking. I would like to thank you for your recommendation and I hope we can welcome you back to Heywood House in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds West yorkshire England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed here for one night and everything was great.The staff on reception were friendly and helpful,the room was decorated to a high standard and also clean.The hotel was situated in a good spot for getting out and about so made for a really enjoyable weekend in a wonderful city.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ataylorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Good evening! I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on our hotel. I am pleased to hear that everything from the location, the decor & cleanliness and the staff contributed to an enjoyable experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST MIDLANDS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Wasn't expecting much as got the room for £30 on special offer, but it was fab, lovely plush rooms and modern bathroom, near all the entertAinment and a few minutes from Albert dock, never eat here so can't comment.Will definitely return

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestMidlandsMindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Good Evening, thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. I am delighted to hear that everything was in order for you and that you found the location ideal for your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to Heywood House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014

MY husband and I decided to spend 3 nights in Liverpool to celebrate my 50th birthday. This was our first visit and we were not disappointed with the choice of hotel or city. We stayed in Room 104 having got a great deal on Late Rooms. The room was clean and tidy with everything we needed with a comfortable bed and large bathroom. We even had bath robes and a rubber duck! The only criticism was where the wardrobe was positioned as it was in the corner of the room next to the bedside table, which made it quite difficult to get things in and out. The bathroom mirror was also quite high and the mugs were not washed or replaced when we returned back to our room in the late afternoon. However everybody we met was extremely friendly & helpful. The hotel was extremely clean and very convenient for all the attractions:- 5 mins to Liverpool One, 10 minutes to excellent restaurants & Albert Dock. We will certainly be visiting Liverpool again and would consider staying in the Heywood House Hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANNANICK05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Good Evening. I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Heywood to celebrate such an important birthday, I do hope you had an enjoyable few days and I am pleased to hear that we have contributed to that experience. I have taken note of the feedback regarding your room not being cleaned during your stay and will hand this over to our Housekeeping Team to be more aware of our long stay guests. If you do decide to stay with us in the future, give our reception team a call with any concerns you may have and we will make sure you are allocated a room that would suit your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Had the brilliant Groupon offer for a nights stay with bottle of wine. Was very impressed with the hotel - lovely room. The wine wasn't in our room, and I had to ring twice but eventually they found a bottle of red for us - very polite manager James May who sorted it. Loved the dressing gown touch also. However one gown had most definitely 'seen better days' and had threads hanging out all over - other than that - perfect. Great location and lovely staff. We will return!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Angeleyes73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Good Evening! Thank you for your kind words, I was more than happy to assist in any way I can and I apologise that the wine wasn’t in your room upon arrival, I will hand this feedback over to our Housekeeping Team also concerning the bath robes too. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us however, so much that you will be returning. I am also pleased to hear that the location was ideal for you and that you had a positive experience with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
3,944 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 97 in Liverpool
2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,360 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heywood House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heywood House Hotel

Property: Heywood House Hotel
Address: 11 Fenwick Street, Liverpool L2 7LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Heywood House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Liverpool, the Heywood House Hotel combines original elegance with modern luxury. Carefully restored from what was the first bank in Liverpool, The Heywood House Hotel delicately blends old with new.Since its inauguration in March 2010, the Heywood House Hotel has built up a faithful following of discerning guests to Liverpool. Comfortable Hypnos beds, sumptuous fabrics and invigorating showers ensure you enjoy rest, relaxation and rejuvenation in equal measures! These luxuriously appointed rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, iPod docking stations and all the comforts of sleek, chic and tasteful accommodation. Other in-room facilities include 32-inch flat screen satview TV, workdesk, welcome tray, safe, hairdryer, iron & ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heywood House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing