We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heywood House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Heywood House Hotel
Ranked #15 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is honestly one of the best hotels I have ever been too. We arrived for a weekend away in Liverpool and was checked in very quickly. We was away for my girlfriends birthday and having pre emailed the hotel explaining this and ordered a bottle of champagne, teddy bear and flowers to be ready when we arrived. They went much further than this by adding banners, birthday bunting, they had made the towels into two swans kissing and had also uprgraded the room to a plush room! 10/10 from me! This made the whole trip! Room was big, no problems with air conditioning, very very clean and luxurious. I am planning on returning to Liverpool in May and definitely will be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JackTAJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such positive comments! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here and that we could be a part of making it special for you. We are delighted to hear you were impressed with your room and we will look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    429
    109
    25
    13
See reviews for
93
808
41
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

The hotel was in an excellent location in the centre of Liverpool, and the staff were really friendly and helpful. We didn't eat at the hotel, but at the excellent San Carlo around the corner, so can't comment on the food. We had a double room, which was spotless and,despite the central location, was very quiet. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AK0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time at our Hotel and that the location was ideal for your needs. Thank you for your kind comments on our team members, We aim to offer the best service possible and we appreciate this has been noted. We look forward to welcoming you to our Hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with a couple of friends after seeing a deal on wowcher. The offer was great! The hotel is in a great location. It's within 3 minutes walk of the Albert Docks and Liverpool 1 so great for a girly weekend away. We had 2 rooms next to each so they'd obviously thought about that when booking us in. The hotel was nice and quiet considering it's in a relatively lively area of liverpool. We would definitely stay here again in the future. The rooms were large, comfy, modern and clean and we had a great nights sleep. (I can see why they won the comfy bed award). We even got one of our rooms ready early so we could leave our stuff there. Check out was seamless. They even called a taxi for us to go to the train station. I think the only bad thing about it was not enough tea bags and milk!! We would definitely recommend this hotel if your planning a night away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bootsy_babes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments! We are very glad to hear the location was ideal for your sightseeing and that you had a comfortable night at our Hotel. A handy hint for next time if you ever need any extra tea bags or anything in your room just call the Reception Team and we will be happy to replace anything you need. We Hope to see you at our Hotel again soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We have just spent a great night at the Heywood House Hotel , we were really impressed ,we had rooms 107 and 108 ,the rooms were gorgeous and spotless, really modern .We got a deal on Wowcher for one night, but would have loved another night .The staff were really nice and helpful. We also had an amazing breakfast in the Noble House Restaurant which adjoins the hotel ,our server was also really friendly and attentive .We could'nt believe how central the hotel was, shopping, bars etc, just a few minutes walk away,will be back very soon , could'nt fault it at all .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for all your lovely comments, We are very pleased to hear that you had a lovely time at our Hotel and that are staff could be a part of making it enjoyable for you, We are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast at the Noble House and we will forward your comments on to the team, We look forward to welcoming you to our Hotel again soon, Keep an eye on our website for all our latest offers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tranent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

A great hotel perfect for the centre of liverpool .We had the actic room with the balcony a spacious well presented room .Cant comment on the food but if its anything like the hotel i'd eat there.Would definatley go back

Room Tip: try to get the actic room with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steven h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments on our Hotel, We are delighted to hear you was impressed with your room and found it well presented. We look forward to welcoming you to our Hotel again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

A very nice hotel, very modern, clean staff are friendly and helpful! Location is ideal not far from the docks! Room was lovely the bed very comfy!! Didn't eat there so can't comment on food. Definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lounaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments; We are pleased to hear the location was ideal for you and that you found your stay comfortable. We are happy to hear you found our staff helpful and we will forward your comments on to all team members, We hope to see you at our Hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Have just returned from a very enjoyable stay at the Heywood House Hotel, excellent hotel the rooms are immaculate and very comfortable and the staff on reception were very helpful and friendly. Had a delicious breakfast in the Noble House Restaurant which adjoins the hotel and yet again the staff were fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusanRWorkington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for all your lovely comments, We are glad to hear you was impressed with your room and found it comfortable. We try to offer the best Customer Service we can and appreciate this has been noted. We hope to see you at our Hotel again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,639 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#4 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heywood House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heywood House Hotel

Property: Heywood House Hotel
Address: 11 Fenwick Street, Liverpool L2 7LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Heywood House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Liverpool, the Heywood House Hotel combines original elegance with modern luxury. Carefully restored from what was the first bank in Liverpool, The Heywood House Hotel delicately blends old with new.Since its inauguration in March 2010, the Heywood House Hotel has built up a faithful following of discerning guests to Liverpool. Comfortable Hypnos beds, sumptuous fabrics and invigorating showers ensure you enjoy rest, relaxation and rejuvenation in equal measures! These luxuriously appointed rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, iPod docking stations and all the comforts of sleek, chic and tasteful accommodation. Other in-room facilities include 32-inch flat screen satview TV, workdesk, welcome tray, safe, hairdryer, iron & ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Heywood House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing