We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“birthday surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Heywood House Hotel
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“birthday surprise”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

the heywood house hotel as booked by myself for my wife's 30th birthday as a surprise to her.
what a lovely place right in the middle of the city, so close to all the pub, bars and clubs. the room we were in "208" was fantastic. free wifi, bose ipod/phone dock, flat screen telly,air con, tea/coffee, iron and board, hair drier, safe, mood lighting, fantastic big shower, and to top it all was a really comfy bed. went to the noble house for breakfast which amazing with friendly staff.
we will be using the heywood house hotel again and maybe stay a little longer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ron g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for all your positive comments; We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time at our Hotel and that we could be a part of making your birthday enjoyable for you. We are happy to hear the location was ideal for your needs and we will forward your kind comments on to the Noble House for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    482
    123
    27
    15
See reviews for
111
895
47
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
staffordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

8 of us went away for weekend for a birthday celebration, the hotel was on a wowcher deal for the sat night but we booked the friday night extra aswell, it really was a fab hotel, ideal location, staff lovely, defo be going back, room 302 lovely, :) next door was the restaurant which was a bit pricey but we didnt use it for food but did for drinks on the sat night, was lovely, 2 doors down from the hotel was a cafe, breakfasts were amazing and brilliant value, derek runs it and works his socks off - we went sat and sun morning :)

Room Tip: room 302 :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dj2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeywoodHouseHotel, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such positive comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your birthday celebration and we could be part of making it enjoyable for you. We are happy to hear the location was ideal for you and appreciate all your comments on our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great hotel 5 minute walk from the shops.bars and perfect for the Albert Dock.
Rooms lovely and quiet staff nice and friendly.
Discount parking so more money to spend in the shops...
Small cafe next door for breakfast if you are room only.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeywoodHouseHotel, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments, We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in Liverpool, We are happy to hear you found our staff friendly and were pleased with your room. We hope to see you at our Hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed here on business, excellent location right in the Heart of Liverpool and close enough to walk to most venues; Albert Docks, Liverpool One etc. Bijou type hotel rooms tastefully decorated and furnished good service and in house 'pub' serves excellent food and a good selection of beers and lagers. big plus for me was Estrella on draft, also tiger on draft.
Downside is no car parking so you have a 5 minute walk from recommended car park at Liverpool One.
Excellent value for money would come again both on business and pleasure due to the hotels location, price and quality.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeywoodHouseHotel, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your taking the time to post such positive comments, We are pleased to hear the location was ideal for your needs and you found our rooms tastefully decorated. We look forward to seeing you at our Hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This hotel was very good value, clean, well located and the service was excellent. Nice bar attached that serves excellent breakfast and free Wi-Fi. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good clean room in central Liverpool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeywoodHouseHotel, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments about our Hotel, We are pleased to hear you found our Hotel clean and that it was an ideal location for you. We appreciate your comments on the level of service from our team members. We hope to see you at our Hotel again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balsall Common, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Despite this hotel not looking much from the outside, inside it is cozy, calm and very glossy. Lovely room. Comfortable, restful and great location for all central Liverpool amenities! Albert dock a short walk, and tucked in amongst a host of eateries of all varieties. Didn't have breakfast, but as much tea coffee and biscuits as you would ever want! Very helpful staff, even dealing with noisy music from neighbouring room swiftly and sensitively. A restful and relaxing stay. We will return.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such positive comments, We are pleased to hear you found out Hotel comfortable and the location was ideal for your needs. Thank you for your comments on our team members we try to offer the best service we can and appreciate this has been noted. We look forward to seeing you at our hotel again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

stayed there recently with 7 family and friends (females) to celebrate my birthday , it was amazing ,nothing too much trouble and the staff were brilliant, they couldn`t do enough to make my birthday special ,would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheila d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for lovely comments; We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in our Hotel and that we could be a part of making it special! We appreciate your kind comments on our staff; We hope to see you at our Hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
3,949 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 97 in Liverpool
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,360 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heywood House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heywood House Hotel

Property: Heywood House Hotel
Address: 11 Fenwick Street, Liverpool L2 7LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Heywood House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Liverpool, the Heywood House Hotel combines original elegance with modern luxury. Carefully restored from what was the first bank in Liverpool, The Heywood House Hotel delicately blends old with new.Since its inauguration in March 2010, the Heywood House Hotel has built up a faithful following of discerning guests to Liverpool. Comfortable Hypnos beds, sumptuous fabrics and invigorating showers ensure you enjoy rest, relaxation and rejuvenation in equal measures! These luxuriously appointed rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, iPod docking stations and all the comforts of sleek, chic and tasteful accommodation. Other in-room facilities include 32-inch flat screen satview TV, workdesk, welcome tray, safe, hairdryer, iron & ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Heywood House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing