We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not waste your money, stay away from these rude people.”
Review of Pablos - CLOSED

Pablos
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sefton Park
Liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Do not waste your money, stay away from these rude people.”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The owner and staff of this business are so incredibly rude they should not be in the service industry at all. My friend and I were made to move tables several times during our night out by inept, rude staff. The owner was no better and when we tried to inform him of the shabby way we were treated he was uninterested and was equally rude. We will never be back and I would encourage others to stay away. There are so many other nice places to go on Lark Lane.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank bluntjenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    5
    8
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lpool
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Ok I suppose”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

It was a pleasant experience. Id go back if ther was sumone in our group that wanted to.
Nothing fancy just average!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank HayworthLpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Disappointing Experience”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My first and last visit to this restaurant! Staff standing around and not interested in customers, long wait to order and be served although it wasn't busy, not a professionally run establishment.
Maybe it was just a bad night but i hope they take note of the reviews as construtive and not just moaning customers.

The restaurant itself is very tastfully decorated and looks fantastic but please take note of all comments to make the improvements needed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Locals will love it, so will Happy people”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Had to write a review because I cannot understand what people have to complain about (but then again it's usually the people who have been sucking lemons that have to whine about everything)
I am from Liverpool and booked this restaurant for a busy Sat eve via email (fast response, no problems). Met manager in arrival and was early Di had drinks at the bar, served by a young girl in a 1 night probation (people count yourself lucky if youre in a job), she was clearly nervous but soon eased as we held conversation-point to note here, this is we're miserable people fail badly everywhere and then winge!!
We were not rushed and took our table at leisure, a la carte menu, to start- baby fish cakes and garlic mushroom-both delicious, well presented and big portions. Main Fillet steak (to order and perfect) and the lamb, again huge portions well presented and very very tasty, the rustic chips are the most amazing homemades ever. This was all washed down with quite a few bottles of wine and then some drinks afterwards came in at just under £100. Which is great value considering the setting, food, service and ambience. We were far too full to even look at the desert menu.
Great evening and will be visiting again soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MichellenLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Bit of a let down, usually dont go down lark lane and im sorry i did! The waitress seemed friendly enough and explained the specials. However, the music was far too loud and upbeat for the restaurant, great for the bar area but not the right ambience for the restaurant. Food was ok, steak was well overcooked, sweet potato wedges undercooked and a little hard. The side of garlic roast potatoes were also hard. Waited 15minutes for the waitress to bring over the card machine. Will not go back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon0191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pablos also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing