We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & a fab deli.”
Review of Lunya Liverpool

Lunya Liverpool
Ranked #30 of 1,737 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: College Lane is handy for all City Centre bus stops, being just minutes from the main bus station, and just a few minutes walk away from Liverpool Central and all other Merseyrail city centre stations.
Description: Lunya is the UK's only Catalonian restaurant and deli, bringing you the very best from Catalonia in the North East of Spain, and other Spanish regions, and from carefully selected artisan producers in the North West of England and throughout the UK. We have a range of exquisite tapas and paella, with everything made fresh in our kitchen from the very best ingredients. We are open for breakfast and lunch, serving a unique range of traditional and innovative meals and snacks. We pride ourselves in the very high quality of our ingredients and that we make everything ourselves with our very talented team. We bake our own sourdough bread every day. In addition to fabulous food, we strive to provide exceptional service. You can be sure to leave Lunya knowing that you have been really taken care of and wanting to return. Exceptional food, cooking and service. PS. We deliver breakfast boxes, deli boxes and hampers.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food & a fab deli.”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We have eaten at Lunya several times & the food & service are both excellent. We often call in at the deli too, where we always find many tempting & unusual things to try.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,993 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,906
    712
    214
    98
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We've eaten at Lunya a couple of times now over the last few years. Not necessarily the place for a top culinary experience but if you are looking for an easy location, friendly atmosphere and nice tapas it's just the ticket. Not pretentious but delivers. The ingredients are first rate (just check the deli!). I recommend the Chipas white wine. I think it's amazing for the money

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Friedfrogabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service, great atmosphere”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I eat at Lunya a lot. It never fails. Try the Catalan migos on the breakfast menu. A great tasty alternative to a fry up without the greasy heavy feeling afterwards. Staff are knowledgable and readily suggest quantities and food combinations. I suggest you wander into the deli before your meal and buy a few chorizo and fennel sausage rolls. You won't regret it! My new addiction. The staff in the deli are also keen to help and discuss purchases. Peter Kinsella (owner) is more often than not on hand and will happily share his knowledge, advice and bonhomie. I don't know what I would do if Lunya wasn't there!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cassielm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere with excellent food”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

If you want to taste the real Spain then this is the place to go they even have their own deli on site
Prices a bit on the high side however all the dishes I've had have always been very tasty. Sangria is just right not that cheap sweet stuff that you're often get at la tasca. I've never had it but heard numerous people telling me the pig is devine. Even when the restaurant is busy the atmosphere is lovely with a real buzz about the place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KTNZ9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Authentic and delicious”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Lunya is quality. The team that own it are so friendly and actually Catalan so you're getting the real deal. The food is delicious and there are always some great lunch time offers etc.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahGLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lunya Liverpool also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Lunya Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing