We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind, caring and a home from home”

Rita's Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rita's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #45 of 73 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I cannot speak highly enough of Rita and her home. I have stayed every Wednesday night for 6 months and without fail I have been welcomed and cared for. I have has delicious breakfasts, treats to take away with me and nothing is too much trouble. My husband and son have stayed over with me on occasion and thank goodness for the wheeled suitcase to take the gifts home with me... You really are staying in someone's home and being part of their life. It's warm, comfortable and clean - and someone cares if you turn up. What more do you want.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blackberrycrumble09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Rita's Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 34 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Dont really know where to start.
on arrival the first thing that hit us was the smell of smoke from the owners living room.
house from outside looked impressive, big lovely front. arriving on the street it was full of down and outs drinking on the streets.
No on suite but to be honest that was not a problem, 3 toilets next to each other. 2 showers.
bathrooms clean, not too keen on all the left over shower gels, it appears from previous reviews most peaple thought that was a bonus.
2 beds in our room, no headboards just head prints on the walls. tatty old sofa pushed up against an old wardrobe, so nowhere to hang clothes, no television,.
good points- Rita was lovely. house lovely and warm, breakfast good,
Maybe its just us who like a bit of comfort, it reminded me of My student days. if you are not fussy then this is the place for you, if you like nice thing not a good idea.
sorry Rita this is not personal, but I do wish id have know what it was really like.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jeangeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at Rita's last weekend - we were in Liverpool for the Grand National and the football at Anfield. We were warmly welcomed by Rita when we arrived and were shown to our room - we had booked a twin so were amazed when Rita showed us into a room with 3 double beds, and the room was huge! There are two things that make Rita's the best B&B I've ever stayed in - firstly, Rita herself. She is so friendly, welcoming, accommodating and helpful. Secondly is all the little extras that you just don't expect - I've stayed in some B&Bs where you don't even get tea and coffee making facilities, Rita's rooms are so well stocked that even if you were staying a week you wouldn't run out; she also provided cup-a-soups, Roses chocolates, Penguins and Viscount biscuits in the room. In the reception there is an endless supply of bottled water, crisps, Roses etc.... Then there are the toiletries in the bathrooms (the bathrooms are shared, but there are two shower rooms one with a loo, and another separate loo - we never had to wait for a bathroom so this wasn't an issue at all), they are stocked better that most family homes! We had breakfast on the Sunday (a little later than usual due to having had a full day at the National - Rita was very accommodating about this) and it was delicious, again the dining room was stocked with everything you could possibly want for breakfast, plus Rita offers a full English.

As we were going to Anfield we asked Rita if we could leave our bags to collect later, this was no trouble and when we did get back she had even left the local taxi number out for us.

For those going to the football, both grounds are in easy walking distance. Cabs to and from Lime Street are very reasonable too (ranged from £3.50 - 6.50 when we were there).

I thoroughly recommend Rita's, when I go back to Liverpool I will most definitely stay here again.

Thanks Rita!!

Room Tip: We were in room 3, which we had booked a twin, but as mentioned above had 3 doubles, it was huge and...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SFK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here for the second time whilst on a trip to the football ground and we were not disappointed. Felt as though we were in our own home. Rita is very welcoming and provides clean comfortable rooms with an excellent breakfast. Well worth it for the money. No complaints at all. Thanks Rita.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorfolkButch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

stayed at Ritas for 3 nights. They say there is no place like home but this is damn close. Great host great rooms and great breakfast. Plenty of showers and toilets. a friendly greeting after a long drive. Rita and family are very helpful 10 min walk from Anfield. definltley were we'll be going back anytime we're up that way.
Wish rita and family all the very best for 2013 and hope to see you again

Room Tip: no tips there all of a very high standard
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nobby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for the Derby weekend. Rita was a lovely lady and very accomodating.
Smashing breakfast, and cooked to order. Nothing was too much for Rita.
Very close to both football grounds, goodison Park and anfield.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stapo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

stayed at ritas for 1 night on the 6th oct 12, lovely welcome couldnt do enough fir you, really clean lovely big room with 2 double beds in, 2 shower rooms with all toiletries in there for you to use. english breakfast in the morning ours was at 9am but she does ask you what time you would like it, no worries about you coming in all hours but she does ask to keep noise down when in rooms respect for the other guests, i will use again as i love liverpool night life x

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank jayneskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,767 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Liverpool Gateway B&B
#15 of 73 in Liverpool
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheil Suites
#52 of 73 in Liverpool
49 reviews
Anfield
The Cabbage Hall Hotel
The Cabbage Hall Hotel
#13 of 73 in Liverpool
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rita's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rita's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 118 Sheil Road, Liverpool L6 7UA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing