We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #34 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I was a bit nervous about staying here having seen some of the reviews. I shouldn't have been. The hotel's location is great, it's clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good, we had no wait, but we are both in the habit of rising early so half past 8 was a lie in for us. We arrived early, our room wasn't ready but we were able to drop our bags off and went for lunch at the Baltic Fleet next door (go native, try the scouse and their real ales brewed on the premises), by the time we'd finished the room was ready. Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. Not much else to say really.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PDReviewr74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelsey g, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to read your comments about our hotel as it makes us known that you enjoyed your stay with us. Check in is at 2pm and we do our best to give an early check in if it is possible but unfortunately on this day it was not available, we apologise for your wait. We hope you chose to stay with us again in the future and hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours Sincerely

Kelsey Gibson
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,132
    1,048
    328
    97
    76
See reviews for
537
1,246
88
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Spent two night at this hotel last week and was very impressed. Check in was completely painless and handled by a young lady who was very friendly and efficient. Our room was spotless and just right for our stay. The bathroom also was extremely clean and had sufficient towels for our use. Staff were all friendly and efficient. Breakfast was a serve yourself affair which was not a problem although it was extremely busy when we came down to it. I would use this hotel again particularly as its location is perfect for many tourist sites and the Liverpool One shopping precinct.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norie003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Perfect hotel stayed here twice now. Located opposite the docks and a five minute walk to the shops. Stayed with two young children and was eveything we needed. Breakfast was lovely something for everyone. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed here on a Sunday night. The location is great, right near L1 and Albert Dock. The rooms are as nice as an Hilton if not better. The breakfast wasn't a good as the Hilton but the place was very busy as it was half term. The car park was £10 and underneath the hotel which was very convenient and value for money. All in all, would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle&Hol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel spotless rooms and friendly staff. Bonus was iron and full sized ironing board in room. Room nicely presented and furnished to a Hilton standard. Not the best of views looking out onto a building site. Only downside was breakfast time very hectic and basic. Granted it was half term hotel had a lot of families and they all seemed to come down at similar times which made breakfast too busy and rushed. Top tip go for breakfast about 8.30 when it is generally quieter and plenty of room. Some families who came later ended up sat in the foyer at coffee tables eating breakfast which was not ideal. We enjoyed staying as we love Liverpool and would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sandland913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise C, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Sandland913,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us in Liverpool.

We are delighted to be able to offer a complimentary breakfast to each of our guests and work continuously to ensure this is of the highest standard. We have recently invested in our breakfast area to improve customer service and continue to monitor feedback so we value your input. We have had an exceptionally busy week due to the half term holidays, and it has been wonderful to welcome so many families.

Many rooms at our hotel offer fantastic views of Liverpool’s attractions and we’ve been advised that Liverpool City Council have even more exciting plans for our city in the future, including the site near our hotel.

It is fabulous to hear you enjoyed your stay and your love for our wonderful city.

Thank you for your kind words about our rooms and the Hampton team.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again very soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Louise Cross
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Found most of the staff's attitudes to be terrible. 3 times another guest was given a key to our room, when this was complained about they couldn't have been less helpful or apologetic.

Hotel evacuated in the middle of our first night, 4 & a half hours before we could re-enter, told to go and wait in a nearby hotel (Ibis) who refused us entry.

Other customers initially told to go & book alternative accommodation which would be refunded by Hampton (luckily we couldn't as cards still in room) but when they presented receipts they were told that the manager had had retracted this offer as they were . Witnessed a couple arguing about this being told that police would be called if they didn't leave the hotel.

They had no warning signs in communal areas that were still wet from sprinkler when we were allowed back in, after slipping & complaining about this was told to "be more careful".

Serious concerns over their evacuation plans - no checks what so ever, I'd taken a sleeping tablet & managed to sleep through 20 minutes of their fire alarm, there was still guests exiting 10 minutes after we went outside while staff were more interested in arguing with customers who had come downstairs wrapped in duvets - trying to get them to leave them inside.

Still waiting on a response to 2 emails asking for refund.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise C, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Nelson M,

Myself and the Hampton Team would like to take this opportunity in thanking you for your co operation during the inconvenience that occurred during your stay.

This unfortunate situation was completely out of our hands but with a dedicated team and your support we were able to evacuate the hotel quickly and safely.

We were able to restore our hotel to full operation within hours and we would like to thank you once again for your patience and understanding during this crisis, a man was arrested for the criminal damage that was caused.

All of our guests were refunded for their stay, however, if your refund hasn’t been completed yet please contact me directly on 0151 702 6200 or louise.cross@hilton.com

Kindest Regards,

Louise Cross
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

lovely room, would have preferred nicer view but had to pay for that. Think parking should be free for staying not £10 fee. Lovely clean room and bathroom Have to write 200 characters but not sure what else to put as only a one night stay

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank KJK1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise C, Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear KJK1966,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Liverpool.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and your positive feedback regarding our rooms, bathroom and cleanliness are greatly appreciated.

We do offer our guests the use of our underground secure car park, which is chargeable at £10.00 per day. We are pleased to also offer all of our guests a complimentary breakfast, free WIFI and access to our fitness suite during your stay.

Once again thank you for taking the time to inform us of your feedback about your stay as Customer Service is our number one priority and we do work extremely hard to ensure that we deliver a great stay for every guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Louise Cross
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Property: Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Address: 7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station. Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing