We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #35 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. We find it very convenient for all the attractions/restaurants on Albert Dock and not far from Liverpool 1. The Echo Arena and Liverpool 'eye' are literally just across the road. A very modern hotel and as it's fairly new, everything is pristine. Lovely bathroom, but note that there are only showers in this hotel-no baths.Soap. shower gel etc.. is plentiful, but all come from dispensers on wall. A high room with city view is worth asking for. Unfortunately, there is a derilict build next door, and a huge lift shaft sadly marrs the view over to the Liver buildings, but view over river etc.. is fine. Very comfortable bedroom, adjustable air con/heating, flat screen TV, and tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast here is complimentary, unlike other Hilton hotels. Food is good quality with plenty of variety. Dining area very informal and quite small, but if you dine before 9am it's quieter. There is no restaurant in the hotel, just a bar area for light snacks. There is a small gym located on the mezzanine floor, but I have never seen anyone using it! There is also facilities to leave luggage on departure, and collect before your journey home. Approx 15mins walk from bus or railway station.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,923)
There are newer reviews for Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,232 - 2,238 of 2,923 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed here with my partner for Valentines Day. We arrived at the hotel early and a lovely member of staff Michael checked us in, he was very friendly was going out of his way to give us information concerning things to do around the city.

We had a lovely room on the 5th floor, over looking Albert Dock. The room was spotlessly clean, very modern with all the things you would expect from a Hilton property, even conditioner, shampoo and body wash!!

We had a lovely breakfast the following morning all the staff very attentive! We have never stayed in a Hampton before and I thought the way the breakfast was design for a grab and go standard rather than full service was a perfect touch - especially considering that it was free in the first place!!

They also provided complimentary Wifi throughout the whole hotel which was an extra bonus!

All in all a great hotel in Liverpool and cant wait to stay again!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaBoo990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco B, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear BellaBoo990

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre.

It is wonderful to read that you thought so highly of our hotel, reflected by the high scores that you have given to us.

On reading your review it is warming to note that our staff assisted you with their outstanding customer service. Our attention to guest satisfaction is something we pride ourselves on at the Hampton by Hilton, Liverpool City Centre.

We loved having you here and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Kind Regards

Gianfranco Boccuzzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel was convenient for all Liverpool has to offer. We stayed for a weekend in February and did not experience any problems or noise. The room we had was clean,comfortable and bright. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Lovely bathroom with large shower and toiletries. Breakfast was lovely and so much food to choose from but dining area quite small so did get rather crowded, We chose an early breakfast 7.30/8am as dining area was quiet and relaxed at that time, Overall a lovely hotel in a good location. Will definately stay here again.
T Cousins

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is our second stay at the Hampton and again we were very satisfied with this Hotel. (Stayed for four nights in February) Location is excellent, a short walk to Liverpool One and overlooking the Albert Dock. Rooms very spacious and clean and very relaxing. Really comfy beds. Tea & coffee provided and excellent shower. At breakfast there was plenty to choose so you certainly won't be hungry. Cannot comment on evening meals as we were always out and not back to later in the evening. No problem getting a taxi as reception staff will book this for you. What I also like about staying here is the bus service if travelling to and from the airport as the bus stop is only a few steps away and the service is brilliant. If you are travelling later in the day the hotel will keep your luggage in a secure room until it suits you to come back and collect it. I have no hesitation in recommending the Hampton and (if the rate is reasonable) hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florida1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel at the end of January beginning of February and will definately stay in this hotel when I go back to Liverpool in the future. The staff was great. I received a call from them about 10 minutes after I settled in to see if I had found everything in order, which I appreciated. The location is awesome as it was within walking distance to many of the places I was there to visit. Great view of the Liver Building. I really enjoyed my stay and definately look forward to staying there again. Thank you for the excellent sewrvice, which made my vacation that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel was convenient for all Liverpool has to offer. We stayed new years eve and new years day and did not experience any noise at all. The room we had was overlooking the river and was clean,comfortable and bright. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Lovely shower and toiletries. Breakfast very good but dining area very small so could be a bit crowded. Overall a lovely hotel in a good location. Would stay again

Room Tip: Ask for one with river view .
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Hampton brand comes under the Hilton umbrella but is not and is not meant to be a Hilton Hotel and does not mislead in any way. It is a more affordable hotel but is still of a high standard of quality.
The rooms are, as is the rest of the hotel, extreemly clean.
There are tea and coffee making facilities and flat screen TV's in the room.
The bathrooms are immaculately clean with large walk in showers, not baths.
The price included Breakfast which was well presented and plentyful
Staff where helpful and I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel for a short break.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hils21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco B, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Hils21,

Thanks so much for posting a review. I really appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share your experience with others.

I hope to see you again at the hotel soon on your next visit to Liverpool. I'm sure you didn't get a chance to do everything on your list.

We loved having you hire!

Kind Regards

Gianfranco Boccuzzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Address: 7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $82 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station. Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing