We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern clean friendly hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #33 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
CORNWALL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Modern clean friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton at the end of November as we had travelled up from Cornwall to watch Everton play and do the stadium tour. The hotel was lovely, feels very new and clean and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had our 7 year old son and the walk to Albert Dock and Liverpool Wheel was only five to ten minutes away as well as the brilliant Liverpool One shopping centre. The reception has a phone to call a local taxi if you need it. The room was roomy enough for the three of us with a lovely bathroom. We had lunch a couple of times in the hotel and although not extensive there was enough choice to suit most tastes. We plan to come to Liverpool every year if we can manage it and will definitely stay here again. If anybody is going to watch a match with a little one plan your way back, after the match there are thousands of people exiting in the dark without a taxi in sight we walked for ages in the dark and rain and eventually found a bus stop and caught one back to the town centre, next time we won't listen to the cabbie who told us we could easily pick one up and will pre book one to collect us down the road. We thought he price for a long weekend very reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HEIDICOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,131
    1,046
    328
    97
    76
See reviews for
536
1,244
88
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Couldn't fault the lvalue, ocation, friendly staff or spacious rooms. Just a bit surprised that the "complimentary warm breakfast" was not up to the same standard. However, will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gontheroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Clean hotel in decent location and couldnt complain at the proce we paid. Spacious enough to sleep two guys (one double bed, one almost double sofa bed) for two nights. Breakfast was a bit nuts with so many people trying to get to the buffet at the same time but apart from that we can complain.

If price was the same, would definately go back!

Room Tip: Make sure you speak to the reception before parking as the intercom door system for the car park was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonN85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Excellent value - clean contemporary comfortable rooms with complimentary breakfast and wi-fi
Close proximity to arena, Albert Dock and riverside venues 10 minute walk into main centre.

Be prepared to pay £9.50 per night for secure car park at the hotel

Room Tip: Rooms are air conditioned but if you prefer to sleep with the window open you will get traffic noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on a thurs & fri, location excellent, car park great £9.50 24hrs.
Check in prompt no problems room located on 1st floor view of Albert dock & building site, big enough room to have travel cot.
Room very clean modern looking.
Short walk to Liverpool 1 shopping.
Breakfast inc in price hot food could have been better by being hot and not warm but overall tasty, did find a hair in scrambled egg on the fri, childs high chair not clean, sat morn had to point out to one of the staff that there was broken glass amongst the glasses at the juice machines which was promptly taken away, didn't try the bar, staff very polite & helpful.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chipstar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanrwst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed for one night as a short stay in Liverpool. Good location, over the road from the Docs, and 5 mins walk to the shop. Rooms were a fair size, but very clean and of a good quality, with views of the docs. Bathrooms were of a high standard and clean, bed was comfy and I slept well. WiFi had a good connection, my only negative about the room was could have done with a better supply of tea/coffee, although I'm sure they would have provided more if we'd have asked, as the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning (included in the price) had plenty of choice and was all you could eat which set us up well for the long day of shopping (cereal, fruit, bacon, saisages, toast etc). I also liked the fact that they were still playing Christmas songs in January. Parking was only £9.50 which is the cheapest 24 hour parking I've found in Liverpool so far, we paid a little extra to keep the car there until 9pm the next night. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank betdavies90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great value for money and in a perfect position for sightseeing . The staff were all friendly and helpful . The room was clean and very modern . We slept soundly whilst there . Plenty of choice for breakfast , the only moan being all the cooked food tasted like it had been microwaved . Would definitely stay here again .

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco B, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Lucy C

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre.

It is wonderful to read that you thought so highly of our hotel, reflected by the high scores that you have given to us.

On reading your review it is warming to note that our staff assisted you with their outstanding customer service. Our attention to guest satisfaction is something we pride ourselves on. Centre.

We loved having you here and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Kind Regards

Gianfranco Boccuzzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Property: Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Address: 7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station. Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing