We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap as chips.........and done the job!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #34 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Clean hotel in decent location and couldnt complain at the proce we paid. Spacious enough to sleep two guys (one double bed, one almost double sofa bed) for two nights. Breakfast was a bit nuts with so many people trying to get to the buffet at the same time but apart from that we can complain.

If price was the same, would definately go back!

Room Tip: Make sure you speak to the reception before parking as the intercom door system for the car park was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonN85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,985)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,325 - 2,331 of 2,985 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

Excellent value - clean contemporary comfortable rooms with complimentary breakfast and wi-fi
Close proximity to arena, Albert Dock and riverside venues 10 minute walk into main centre.

Be prepared to pay £9.50 per night for secure car park at the hotel

Room Tip: Rooms are air conditioned but if you prefer to sleep with the window open you will get traffic noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on a thurs & fri, location excellent, car park great £9.50 24hrs.
Check in prompt no problems room located on 1st floor view of Albert dock & building site, big enough room to have travel cot.
Room very clean modern looking.
Short walk to Liverpool 1 shopping.
Breakfast inc in price hot food could have been better by being hot and not warm but overall tasty, did find a hair in scrambled egg on the fri, childs high chair not clean, sat morn had to point out to one of the staff that there was broken glass amongst the glasses at the juice machines which was promptly taken away, didn't try the bar, staff very polite & helpful.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chipstar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed for one night as a short stay in Liverpool. Good location, over the road from the Docs, and 5 mins walk to the shop. Rooms were a fair size, but very clean and of a good quality, with views of the docs. Bathrooms were of a high standard and clean, bed was comfy and I slept well. WiFi had a good connection, my only negative about the room was could have done with a better supply of tea/coffee, although I'm sure they would have provided more if we'd have asked, as the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning (included in the price) had plenty of choice and was all you could eat which set us up well for the long day of shopping (cereal, fruit, bacon, saisages, toast etc). I also liked the fact that they were still playing Christmas songs in January. Parking was only £9.50 which is the cheapest 24 hour parking I've found in Liverpool so far, we paid a little extra to keep the car there until 9pm the next night. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betdavies90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel is great value for money and in a perfect position for sightseeing . The staff were all friendly and helpful . The room was clean and very modern . We slept soundly whilst there . Plenty of choice for breakfast , the only moan being all the cooked food tasted like it had been microwaved . Would definitely stay here again .

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco B, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Lucy C

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre.

It is wonderful to read that you thought so highly of our hotel, reflected by the high scores that you have given to us.

On reading your review it is warming to note that our staff assisted you with their outstanding customer service. Our attention to guest satisfaction is something we pride ourselves on. Centre.

We loved having you here and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Kind Regards

Gianfranco Boccuzzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

good value for money for business trip. However food menu is non existent. very little choice.
staff very freindly and room clean and pleasant. ok for business but not pleasure!! bar area was very quiet and playing xmas songs in January!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel is fairly new,so the rooms are comfortable,but the noise from guests slamming doors,banging on the floors above, until about 6 in the morning means you wont enjoy your stay here, you will be shattered the next day due to lack of sleep !
The breakfast - (boxed cereals fine) english breakfast - cheap & horrible tasting products, I think even my dog would have turned her nose up at the offering.
The local staff were friendly & polite,but the reception staff (not local by accent) need to redue their nvq level1 in working in the service industry,i.e sevice with a smile,politeness,manners and little words like please & thank you.
Won't be staying here again,theres alot of choice in Liverpool with local staff who are usually very friendly !

Room Tip: Ask for one with soundproofing !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank les m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianfranco B, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear les m,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre. It is always obviously of great concern to me when I read that one of our guests has had a less than exceptional stay with us, particularly with regards to service levels within the hotel.

As I am sure you can see from most of the reviews on our hotel, service is of utmost importance to us and The satisfaction of our guests is of paramount importance to us, which is why we do indeed offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee and as mentioned before all feedback are used to continue improve our standards.

The Hampton Brand is new in the UK and is a service focused branded hotel by Hilton, all aspects of the construction and design is being looked after by Hilton to achieve the high standards for the new brand and our hotel. I can only apologise in regards of the door slamming over night. We have checked that all door closing mechanisms are properly adjusted however this issue unfortunately is related to our guests common sense and respect of others.

All our rates are included of complimentary full cooked breakfast every morning, this includes scramble eggs, sausages, bacon, mini hash browns potatoes and baked beans also include a full variety of items for continental’s breakfast that goes from the traditional toast to croissants and muffins. In our room price we also include free connection to Wi-Fi and access to the gym.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the nice comments about the cleanliness and the service you have received from the Hotel team.

We appreciate all feedback from our guests, good or bad, as it allows us to constantly monitor our performance in each of our business areas.

Finally, thank you for choosing to stay at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre. We loved having you here!

Kind regards
Gianfranco Boccuzzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#24 of 98 in Liverpool
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Address: 7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $68 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station. Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing