We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great evening out with excellent food .”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Othello's

Othello's
Ranked #101 of 1,679 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Woolton
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great evening out with excellent food .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have been to other greek restraunts in liverpool and none of them come anywhere close to Othellos.
Obvious that other restraunts have left bad reviews . Well worth a visit .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank simonwilcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    51
    19
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“greek food is not my first choice but this was very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

we were in a group of 4 and it was the other party who picked this restaurant. greek food is not my first choice but i must say i was pleasantly surprised. it was only about half full despite being a saturday evening. the staff were very friendly and the service very good. i started with white bait and finished off with the lamb kekab. we did not have a desert as found the portions well above the average of other restaurants. both courses were excellent and the house wine very enjoyable. will definitely give it another try.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eric9621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Not disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Have been a few times and have not been disappointed . Authentic Greek. Meze is filling if not a bit too much fried food. Bread is charged extra. Rose wine not too good.
Specials are brill and the early bird is really good value. The staff are great especially Michael who knows exactly what he is doing.
All in all we felt full but not over full and would recommend it for a good Greek meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janetteteague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best Greek Restaurant in Liverpool!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

When we discovered last year that the chef was the former chef of Akis restaurant in Lark Lane we just had to try out Othello's! We were delighted to find our favourite dishes were on the menu and the chef's specialities are just exquisite. The Chicken Aphrodite dish is... well, simply divine!! And the Othello's Special is another personal favourite. The menu offers a wide selection to suit every palate and there is a good selection of wines too. The very friendly staff provide an excellent service and work hard to ensure an enjoyable experience for all their customers. We are now regular visitors to this restaurant and would highly recommend it to anyone!! Go on...treat yourselves!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
150 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“A return visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

2 years ago I wrote a quite negative review after a very average meal at Othellos, After a few recomendations and news of a new chef we returned last night. All I can say is WOW what a difference, Obviously homemade spinach pie and dolmades and such succulent Kleftico and Afelia. We will definately be returning. Efharisto!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nittynora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Othello's also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Othello's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing