We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is not everything....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #38 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Location is not everything....”
Reviewed October 6, 2010

A newer hotel and nice rooms but the service was indifferent and uncertain.
Young staff inexperienced and poorly the prepared.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BO777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,248
    831
    360
    198
    121
See reviews for
371
1,231
94
510
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Great hotel location let down by surly employees - bar service in particular was awful - I would suggest that they sack the bar manager - but there did not appear to be one !

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sopblue67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

In my many visits to Liverpool, a true top rated hotel had not been part of my choices. With some planning for the very very crowded annual Matthew Street Festival at the end of August, I did get a room with a fine view at this new Hilton. Everything was in order and actually the service and attention to detail by the staff topped any other Hilton in which I have stayed in the UK.
(I am a Gold Hilton Honors member so have stayed in many Hiltons).
Besides the quiet and comfortable room, the location is perfect for the both the Albert Dock and other dockside attractions plus the city centre with the array of shoppes and eateries, including Liverpool One complex, are all within walking distance, too. Even the bus station is next door to get to the outer reaches of Merseyside.
It was worth the extra cost and I would gladly stay there again as Liverpool keeps adding and enhancing its cultural and music offerings.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USAJoetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights in September. Perfect location for shopping Liverpool One just outside hotel. The Albert dock is just across the road and The cavern is approximate 10 minute walk away.

The hotel itself is very nice. The rooms are clean and spacious. The only issue we did experience is the hotel tried to take payment on arrival and departure although we had paid with a voucher. Apart from this the staff very helpful.

We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and there was a large selection of food available.

Drink prices in the hotel bar are what you would expect bit with plenty of bars across the road there is no need to pay these prices if you don't want to.

Overall a good hotel would go back.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbear13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

This is a really nice hotel with very pleasant and helpful staff, public areas and rooms are good, clean and well maintained. The beds are extremely comfortable and both the room and bathroom are spacious. Service is good, nothing appears to be too much trouble. Whilst we din't eat in the evening in the restaurant both breakfast food and service were a very good standard. My only complaint is the afternoon tea. Having booked a package that incuded afternoon tea, the quality is very poor indeed, there are only small amounts of sandwiches served with little variety and the amount of sweet items are poorly presented and of sub standard quality, my advice would be don't go there for afternoon tea, if you don't want to be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Very comfortable, quiet hotel. Very good location for both the city and Albert Dock. Food was excellent, staff very good and the bedrooms very comfortable. Best night's sleep I have had in a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catbus70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Visited for one night only on 29th August 2010 for Mathew Street Festival. Car parking was really easy and only costs £9 if you ask at Reception for a discount ticket.

Check-in was long, doesn't seem to be enough staff and the Receptionist didn't really give us a great deal of information but that was just a small criticism.

The room was really lovely, king size bed and excellent bathroom. We had a great view and everything was new and clean. I could find no fault with the room except for the choice of hot teas -there was only one English tea bag and the rest were flavoured teas which are not to my taste.

Breakfast not bad, we were lucky to get a table as there seems to be a large queue waiting at certain times but the staff were really helpful. Bacon and sausage not too good but everything else very nice. I would definitely 100% return to the Hilton Liverpool, we had a great weekend!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikingsbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,508 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Property: Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Address: 3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool L1 8LW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing