We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Liverpool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #37 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Snowdonia National Park, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hilton Liverpool”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here two nights in the Executive Room Suite large suite we had a continetal breakfast in the Executive lounge and canapes and complimentary drinks friday and saturday evening for two hours this is a great hotel is near the docks and shops all the staff are very freindly and helpfull will stay here again 2014

Room Tip: well i think all rooms must be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josephine o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Josephine o,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay here at the Hilton Liverpool. I sincerely hope that you revisit the hotel soon.
Kind regards,
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,268
    843
    365
    202
    124
See reviews for
382
1,249
94
517
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Booked a table for seven people for a 90th birthday celebration for champagne afternoon tea in the Hilton lounge bar on 1/12/13. When we arrived we were disappointed to see the 'luxury' bar was a cramped, crowded area close to the main revolving door.

It was incredibly busy and no table had been prepared for us despite pre booking. We waited at least 15 minutes before any champagne or drinks arrived and then a further 45 minutes before any food arrived.

At one point 3 afternoon teas were delivered to the table but were then swiftly removed as it was an order for another table. Instead of serving the tea and coffee in pots we were given a cup each with no milk or cream. We waited a further 10 minutes before being informed no cream was available and then another 5 minutes before 2 tiny jugs of milk arrived. We then had to find a waiter to request some more coffee but were given two extra pots of tea instead!

Being a group with an odd number we had to order an afternoon tea for one person. This tray had almost nothing on it and was certainly was not worth £21.

The only saving grace was the floor manager Emma Skelhorn who apologised profusely, served us the food herself and gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne.

The reason we booked the Hilton in the first place was because of the fantastic service we received on a recent visit to the Hilton hotel in Chester. As it was such a special occasion we all left feeling incredibly disappointed and let down by the dreadful service. Although offered a free afternoon tea for a future visit we will not be returning.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steff B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Claire H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this review,

I am very sorry that your Afternoon Tea experience for this special occasion was not our usual standard.

I am very glad Emma looked after you, and please be assured she will discuss all feedback with our Restaurant and Bar manager for review of this service.

Kind Regards,

Steff Buck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

just returned from a 2 nite stay (fri/sat) hotel in good location in Liverpool one and short walk to albert dock, car parking nearby, but not cheap (hotel do a discount). nice friendly welcome by reception, fairly big modern room, nice bathroom and we had a side view towards albert dock, a very nice breakfast was had on both days with plenty of choice. one downside at night, was the bar lobby area was packed out and very load music played to 2 AM which could be heard in our 3rd floor room. its as if the locals use this as a prime venue to party. I'm not an old fuddy duddy I like bars with some life,but this felt like a niteclub without the flashing lights .not what I was expecting to find in a flagship hilton hotel. one good touch is that on Saturdays if drink was charged to the room you got 20% discount. Even though it sounds like a moan would stay again for the location and breakfast, even better if a good deal is available.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neila82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steff B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear neila82,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this review.

Your constructive feedback is much appreciated, and will help us continue to provide the service and standards expected by our guests.

I am sorry that PIMA was not your desired bar, it is very busy and is a destination bar in Liverpool. We do have a quieter residents bar on the 7th floor for guests only as an alternative also.

Thank you again for your review,

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Steff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This modern hotel is located on the docks of liverpool that have been rebuilt a few years ago. very nice area, walking distance to many restaurants. The service was outstanding (even if the liverpool accent is sometimes difficult to understand), and the room was perfectly designed, great bed, bathroom , lighting and soundproof.
This was a very good surprise and would strongly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Budapest4Lausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Budapest4Lausanne,
Thank you for writing your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay here at the Hilton Liverpool.
I am so pleased with your fantastic feedback, and I sincerely hope that you will revisit the hotel on the near future.
Kind regards,
Sarah Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2013

great place in one hundered meters from Albert dock and ciuty center! Lovely city, lovely hotel, very good breakfasts.The only thing i suffered from was jet lag! Huge shopping center is neaby - if someone interested

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPO2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, North Wales
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Have stayed here before and really enjoyed our visit. Staff at reception still very helpful and quick. Little niggles, no tissues and no complimentary water, didn't feel £2.95 for a small bottle from the mini bar was acceptable. We always request breakfast in our room, as usual left request on outside of the door, nothing arrived. Realised why when discovered request was still on door handle! Room was stuffy and couldnt lower the temperature. Friends had stayed at the Hampton, paid a third of the price and it included breakfast, so think I'll try there in future. Location is great, but no car park.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat1lda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Lovely hotel, clean and greatly situated. Staff are very helpful and a credit to the city of Liverpool,The breakfast is of very good quality and well worth the choice to try. The staff were very friendly and keen to ensure you were comfortable and your needs are met, coffee is not left on the table but ask and the staff will happily assist, a great hotel with easy access of all highlights of liverpool and a 5 minute walk from Liverpool lime st station, I would highly recommend a stay here

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,581 reviews
Malmaison Liverpool
#34 of 97 in Liverpool
2,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Property: Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Address: 3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool L1 8LW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing