We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay in Central Liverpool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #37 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
hot70000000000000
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Stay in Central Liverpool”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here on the 10th Sepember 2013.

Booking was easy.

Arrived at hotel but had a little difficulty finding the hotel as the sat nav couldn't find the address.
If you are driving use the post code for 35 Strand Street L1 8LT which is for the Liverpool One Q Carpark, you drive down an entrance way in the middle of the main road. Go to the third floor park and you will find the hotel well sign posted. You do get discounted parking if you ask on hotel checkout. (I would look at google street view to help orientate yourself before you set out on your journey, lesson learned).

Nice efficent and very friendly staff at the hotel, the rooms are very large and clean. Large bathroom, I had the best shower I've ever experienced in a hotel, hot and very powerful. Ate in the restrauant staff really attentive and the food was very good.

Just a short walk to main attractions, Albert Docks etc.

Free wifi in the public areas, but not in your rooms unless your deemed to be bronze/silver user, otherwise it was expensive which is my only negative comment I have.

Will definately stay again I highly recommend this Hilton, so much nicer than the Novotel.

The staff are a credit to the hotel and Liverpool.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank hot70000000000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steff B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear hot70000000000000,

I am very glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for such kind comments.

I am glad you were so happy with our new showers also; they have been recently fitted and are more economically friendly that previously!

We do hope you are able to visit us again in the future,

Kind Regards,

Steff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,245
    830
    360
    198
    121
See reviews for
371
1,228
94
509
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton for a get away, booked an executive room and found it to be exactly what we needed. The room was clean, spacious, had amazing views and well worth the money we paid, the hotel itself is beautiful and in a great location. It is our number one hotel to stay in if travelling to Liverpool!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steff B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Anthbecca,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review,

I am very happy the hotel was everything you needed during your visit, I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again on your next visit!

Kind Regards,

Steff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Loved our stay.booked an executive king which was large and roomy with lovely large bed which was extremely comfortable. This gave us access to the executive lounge and although busy was nice to have a couple of glasses of wine and nibbles before going out. Although bathroom was lovely with separate shower we did have problem with the shower draining slowly and worried we were going to flood the room! Also the safe did not work and although we were super impressed how quickly the maintenance man came he unfortunately couldn't fix it. Wifi wouldn't work in room but after advising reception we were refunded. Reception were lovely. Couldn't fault any of the girls. So so friendly. Had a meal in the restaurant the first night and it was great. Went out the second night and loved being so close to albert dock and amazing places to eat but returned for drinks at the bar and it was buzzing. Great atmosphere. Although we had a few problems we would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kaz016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steff B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear kaz016,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this review,

I am very sorry you experienced some maintenance issues, during your stay but am happy that the reception and rest of the team were able to resolve these for you.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future,

Steff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have visited this hotel quite a few times over the last few years. It is in a great location for shopping and sightseeing as it is located on the edge of Liverpool One and opposite the Docks. It is a very modern hotel and rooms are very clean and well laid out. We always stay in an executive room with access to the Executive Lounge but there have been some recent changes to the lounge policy - from 1st of July there is no afternoon tea and in the evening the only drinks on offer are beer and wine, so this is a bit disappointing to the normal standard of spirits available and there are limited snacks. Be sure to collect a validation ticket if you park at Q Park opposite as it gives you discount – approx £9 per day – the nicest car park ever visited.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigstays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steff B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Bigstays,

Thank you very much for taking the tome to provide this constructive review, and for continuously staying with us over the past couple of years.
Please be assured that all feedback provided through Trip Advisor is reviewed at the hotel, to enable us to provide a better service in the future for our guests, and your comments will be reviewed accordingly.
We thank you again for providing this, and look forward to welcoming you again in the future,

Steff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Came here on the weekend for a wedding. And stayed here. Loved everything about this hotel. Soon as you arrive at the hotel. You are greeted with smiles and happy cheerful staff. Rooms are so clean. Food is lush. Very cosy bar. The function room was done up beautifully for the wedding. Staff went out there way in every possible way to ensure all guests and wedding quests had a really lovely time. I will be staying here again for sure. And I will be telling people I know to stay here. It's a lot better than the big brand hotels that just want to take your money and forget you. At this hotel. They are nice n friendly. And will bend over backwards to help you. How ever there was a couple who stayed here recently. And all they done was moan about a the wedding that was going on. They have made a comment below that is not true. That couple was so miserable it was unreal. All the man wanted to do was chat up young girls. Even when he was with his wife. Every sad man. So if you are going to stay here. Please ignore that nasty mans comment. And please experience this hotel for yourself. It is so lovely. As everyone's mother would say. Never judge a book by its cover. Go see for yourself. Guarantee you will be so happy

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthonystewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in June for my cousins wedding. Fantastic hotel the location is great central to bars, restaurants & shopping at liverpool one & albert dock. The food is lovely & the hotel is very child friendly my little boy enjoyed it as much as me I would highly recommend this beautiful hotel

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clairemacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steff B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear ClaireMacca,

Thank you very much for providing your review, I am glad you enjoyed your cousins wedding here with us at Hilton Liverpool.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future,

Steff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here. Just across from Albert Docks and close to the Liverpool 1 shopping area. Also walking distance to Mathew Street (Beatles Haven). 5 stars for location. Buffet breakfast was not included but discounted for hotel guest. Lots of selections of food. 5 stars for breakfast. Hotel room cleaning service was well done. Extra towels were brought to us immediately when asked for. The service in the lounge was a bit slow but acceptable. I would not hesitate in going here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steff B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear LPPM,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback, I am very glad to see you enjoyed your stay and will stay with us again.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future,

Kind Regards,

Steff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 97 in Liverpool
1,502 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Property: Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Address: 3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool L1 8LW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing