We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We never use anywhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #38 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
cannock staffordshire
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“We never use anywhere else”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Been here many times. Staff service brilliant. Quiet good sized rooms. Poor service off breakfast staff this time but they employ young people. The waiter had one hand in his pocket whilst carrying with another. Had to ask twice for coffee one morning and it took ten mins. He isnt hilton quality at all. Will go again. Reception staff amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neen101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everardo_Taboada, Assistant Night Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear neen101,

Thank you for taking your time to provide this generous review on your recent stay at the Hilton Liverpool, I am glad to hear that you are a returning guest and look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the near future. I am however disappointed that you received such poor service during breakfast at the restaurant, please be assured that I will relay your feedback to the Food and Beverage Manager.

Many Thanks,

Everardo Taboada
Everardo.taboada@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,267
    843
    365
    202
    123
See reviews for
382
1,248
94
517
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lyngdal, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Good breakfast and hotellroom. The location couldn`t get any better only a to minute walk to all the shopping in liverpool.
There is really nothing to complain about. Has to be the best 4 Star hotel i have been too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kensav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everardo_Taboada, Assistant Night Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Kensav,

Thank you so very much for taking your time to write this positive review on your recent stay at the Hilton Liverpool. I am very pleased that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay as well as made use of the prime location of the Hotel in the Liverpool One Shopping Centre. I do hope that I have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Many Thanks,

Everardo Taboada
Everardo.taboada@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I've stayed here many times. I even got married there. The food is not that good and on a Friday and Saturday night, there is a bonkers, early twenties disco going on. That may put people of my age group off a weekend stay, although in recent weeks they have opened up the executive suite on the seventh floor to residents after 10pm, so you can escape the drunken numpties downstairs. Slap bang in the middle of Liverpool One, your dining options are virtually limitless.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwwlsnr30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everardo_Taboada, Assistant Night Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear wwwlsnr30,

Thank you very much for taking your time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am glad to hear that as a valued guest you have returned to our hotel as well as made full use of our events facilities. We are aware that our popular Pima bar does get very busy on a Friday and Saturday night and as you have noticed on your recent stay we recently opened a residents only bar on Saturday nights to escape to a quieter atmosphere with pleasant views of the City of Liverpool.

It is however disappointing to hear that the food you consumed at the hotel was not good and be sure that I will relay this message to the Food and Beverage department as we constantly try and improve the way we do things to allow for a relaxing and pleasant stay.

Sincerely,

Everardo Taboada
Everardo.taboada@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

It is a real pity when 'bean counters' start to run hotels instead of professional people who understand the hospitality business.

My last trip to the Hilton Liverpool - Thursday 18th July - all set for business meeting with the boss in the exec lounge.

After working all day a baking hoy heat and working pretty intensely we are both looking for to the relaxing Exec Lounge and a long cold barcardi and coke!!!

WE get a quick shower and get to the exec lounge only to find out that all that is now available in the exec lounge is some fairly low quality Red & White wine - DEFINITELY bottom of the rack stuff and a couple of low brow brands of foreign beer.

I the words of John McEnroe - "YOU HAVE GOT TO BE KIDDING!!!!!!"

Unbelievable, we are advised that there would be no more spirits available in the executive lounge.

Then I was told a great lie, in which I hate especially when you are treated as an Idiot, "Oh Hilton's from the first on July no longer serve Spirits in the Exec lounges"

Whopping Big LIE = Liar Liar Pants on fire!!!

Why because on the previous Saturday and Sunday I stayed in the Glasgow Hilton, and there were spirits available.

So it seems like the Executive lounge needs to change its name to the 'Lower Management and Supervisors Canteen' because for sure it is most definitely no longer an Executive lounge!!!

TO add insult to injury the 'snacks' were decidedly moderate.

All in all a pretty disappointing stay - well the boss has booked our next meeting in the Liverpool Crown Plaza - as they have an exec lounge that does serve spirits.

Very disappointing Hilton Liverpool

People use the exec lounge for the purpose of have a nice area in which to entertain and to carry out business in an 'Executive Ambience'.

If you are not making enough money - then put up the prices in the exec level - only a bean counting idiot would reduce the standards - really disappointing.

So if you are wanting a proper executive lounge and service my advice is to give the Liverpool Hilton a very wide berth and stay in the Crown Plaza.

Of course, they may heed and correct this foolish and small minded way of saving money, and increase the standard.

Room Tip: Don't pay for an exec room - the exec lounge is pants!!! the only comp drinks are bottom of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everardo_Taboada, Assistant Night Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear howie999,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It is unfortunate that your experience in the Hilton Executive Lounge has had a negative impact on your stay. The reason for this change is due to revised brand standards set forth by Hilton and although some hotels have not done so yet, will be making this change. All feedback is appreciated and we are constantly looking for ways to improve what we do and can only apologize that you have been let down. I invite you to contact me personally to further discuss this issue.

Sincerely,

Everardo Taboada
Everardo.taboada@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013

No complaints at all. Had an over night stay as an Anniversary treat. Good value on a 'promo' offer. Was only about £12 more than staying at Premier Inn, no comparison!!! Always worth checking for promo offers on price comparison sites. Excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everardo_Taboada, Assistant Night Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Christine M,

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and chose the Hilton Liverpool to celebrate your anniversary. Thank you very much for taking your time to write this positive review and do hope that you choose to stay with us again when visiting the vibrant city of Liverpool.

Many Thanks,

Everardo Taboada
Everardo.taboada@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Arrived on the 28th June for a long weekend. The hotel is modern and clean but nothing special.The view from the room was good, looking towards Albert dock and the Echo Arena That evening we had food in the bar ( a limited choice of food on offer) then the noise of the live entertainment which was over the top on volume. At breakfast a reasonable choice of food was on offer but the waitresses that tend to the tables were annoying by constantly trying to remove your plate ( my friend had to hold on to her plate) The Hilton disappointed me as a stay in the Premier Inn chain offered a more comprehensive breakfast menu, and less noise.

Room Tip: A room that is high up as you will be away from the excessive noise of the live entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDWARD213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everardo_Taboada, Assistant Night Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear EDWARD213,

I would like to thank you for taking your time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am however disappointed to hear that you were let down by the noise on the weekend and the breakfast. The Pima bar is quite a popular venue on the weekends in Liverpool and we are trying to decrease the bother this may cause to some of our guests, as of this month we have opened a residents only bar on the 7th floor to provide a more quiet and pleasant atmosphere on Saturday nights.

All feedback is appreciated and we try to learn from our guest’s comments to improve the way we do things. I will make sure to relay your comments to the Food and Beverage department and do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Everardo Taboada
Everardo.taboada@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

There were no issues. Friendly hotel staff. Price is reasonable. The dinner was excellent. Bit too much salt in the starter. Toileteries were great quality. Room was comfortable. Should have offered free wi-fi to the customers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nuwani E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everardo_Taboada, Assistant Night Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Nuwani E,

Thank you very much for the generous comments that you have provided on your recent visit. I am very pleased that you made use of the hotel facilities as well as enjoyed your stay thoroughly. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Many Thanks,

Everardo Taboada
Everardo.taboada@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,579 reviews
Malmaison Liverpool
#35 of 97 in Liverpool
2,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Property: Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Address: 3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool L1 8LW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing