We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Always a delight to stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #41 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
GreenLeadersGold level
Wirral
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always a delight to stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This new hotel has a perfect location on the edge of Liverpool One, just by the Albert Dock development. The rooms are very good, with all the facilities you would expect from a high class hotel. Our room was on the executive 7th floor, with a great view across the park. As it was the weekend before Christmas, the exec lounge was closed, but we were told this in advance and the equivalent facilities were available in the bar and restaurant.
A very good night's sleep in a comfortable bed, supported by a clean bath and shower, with coffee and tea in the room.
For breakfast, even though occupancy was low, the full breakfast buffet was still available, with eggs, bacon, sausages, hash browns, mushrooms etc. as hot dishes, with the usual juices, cold meats, yoghurts, fruit and cheeses too.
I've not had a bad stay here on any of my visits and if they keep to their current standards, I think it will be a long time till I do.

Room Tip: The Exec floor (7th) is probably the best. Try to make sure you have a room with a view over Chevass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    929
    716
    307
    165
    92
See reviews for
274
986
67
417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Lovely place to stay, nice and helpful staff, clean and good location. Room with views to the gym, that was the only BUT of my stay there.
Excellent bar inside, decoration and comfortable sofas! Nice cocktails

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Eleven of us paid £40 each for a christmas party at the Hilton, including half bottle of wine per person, plus arrival drink. We arrived at 7.30 to be met by a rowdy throng of about 100 people in the lobby area which had been turned into a night club by the siting of a DJ and singer just inside the door. Hoping to get away from the very loud music we asked to be shown to our table and were shocked to find that the party was only slightly to the side of this impromptu night club. For the next hour or so we suffered from the ever increasing volume of noise from this night club and from our own DJ who was sited on our other side.
Although all of the party diners were now seated the throng in the lobby (right next to us) was bigger than ever, made up of passers by most of whom had had too much to drink. To get to the toilets we had to fight our way through this intimidating crowd. And on that subject there were 3 urinals and 3 ladies toilets for approximately 3-4 hundred people, and believe me the toilet floors were swimming.
Of course we complained to the manager, as did 3 other tables, but we only got a useless, if polite response to our complaint.
By 11.pm about half the people had left the party because of all this, but hey, not to worry, they were replaced by drunken revelers from the adjacent "night club". (where was the security).
To cap it all off we were asked at this point to a pay £2 for a soft drink that one of our teetotal staff had drunk, despite the fact that we had not been given our full amount of "free" wine; only 5 bottles between 11 people. Needless to say we politely declined this request.
Hilton Hotel Liverpool? Not what we expected from such a prestigious brand.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tobleroneLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

It is located in a perfect location which is just opposite to Albert dock and the scenery there is really nice.
The bed in my room is huge and very comfortable. Even the toilet paper is better and softer. There is even speaker for tv in toilet. The room is clean and comfortable. But for my parents room, my mum stepped onto a glass piece and it pierced into my mum's foot. This means that the house keeping didnt do a good job. And it's really dangerous!
The staffs are not warm and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hui h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

recent stay at this hotel was excellent. Rooms clean and very comfortable. Staff were terrific and the closeness to the Liverpool One shopping area meant lots of stores & places to eat & drink were close by.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Went to the Hilton the room was great but the breakfast wasn't that great out too long. Everyone is pleasent and very helpful, you walk in and feel instantly welcome. As I found out they hold parties which do get rowdy but the staff do an excellent job at keeping them under control

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg3684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

A very comfortable hotel, but rather clinical.. could have been anywhere. Good breakfast, friendly service. In this day and age I do object to being asked to pay £6 an hour for wifi though!! at the price of the room this really should be included.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staybridge Suites
#3 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,485 reviews
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#8 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 703 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#5 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Property: Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Address: 3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool L1 6BR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing