We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #37 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay, great location”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great hotel, all as expected from a Hilton hotel other than the initial welcome at reception which could have been more welcoming although efficient. Room first class. Only stayed one night and did not have opportunity to experience the all of the facilities but would recommend on the basis of our experience.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,223
    825
    353
    198
    117
See reviews for
367
1,208
91
501
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The room was clean and had a lovely big bed. £3.95 for a bottle of water in the room. We were staying for a ball and meal, very slow service and portion sizes small, not enough veg. Breakfast nice but my husband had to look at ten plates before he found a clean one. Chambermaids and reception staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janoliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

What a disappointment. I had to house guests visiting the city. So, I booked Executive suites (the best rooms-supposedly below the presidential suite!). This was over £350 per night! It was a very poorly decorated room, hardly any furniture in with a view of the empty shopping mall! I will not make the same mistake again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anidioteverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steff B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear RafetGaz,

Thank you for your feedback,

Please accept my sincere apologies that you were not satisfied with the decor of your room. The rooms are designed in a minimalistic and modern way, and I can understand that this was, unfortunately, not to your taste.

I am also sorry to see that you have marked us low on service in the hotel, we pride ourselves on providing high service, and can only apologise for whatever has caused this result.

Please trust that we use all guest feedback constructively and I will ensure these comments are communicated to the relevant parties, if you do choose to return in the future, our Hilton Executive Guestrooms are smaller and quite cosy as an alternative to the Executive Suites, we also have these rooms available with views of Albert Dock on request.

My apologies again,

Steff Buck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, CA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The Hilton Liverpool is a comfortable hotel in an excellent location. The room was spacious and well appointed. I was disappointed that, as a Hilton Honors member, I still had to pay £15 for Internet service each day.

Room Tip: I was on the 5th floor, and it was very nice. I had a view of the dock area and the ferris wheel. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaRDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

holly and jess in the exec. lounge are two of the best assests this hotel has. They made us feel most welcome and were the highlight of our stay. thankyou hilton i had a lovely 40th, see you next year.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My husband and I chose this hotel due to convenience for an evening out nearby. Valet parking £30 is expensive! We have just returned from staying on Ocean Drive Miami and valet parking expensive there but to pay twice as much in Liverpool was a surprise!! However the hotel made up for it. Clean and welcoming. Breakfast was fabulous and the staff were so helpful and polite from reception, room service to the valet. No complaints. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macaw67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge of Allan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We were attending a concert at the Echo Concert Hall on the waterfront and our choice of hotel could not have been more convenient to attend this, but also to enjoy the main shopping centre, the Liver building and the waterfront attractions.
The hotel was excellent, as expected of a Hilton, with the only slight drawback being parking - we used the John Lewis car park next door at a 24hr discount rate of £9.

Room Tip: Avoid peak time for breakfast - you may have to join a queue
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeSeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Property: Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Address: 3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool L1 8LW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing