We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #37 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Great hotel.Great location.Great service.Great room.Excellent staff. Fantastic breakfast.

My only teeny weeny negative comment is that my room smelt a bit damp. May be due to the heating or air con. Otherwise, I couldn't fault the place. It was amazing.

I'ld return any day. I had a fab time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,268
    843
    365
    202
    124
See reviews for
382
1,249
94
517
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Having, over many years, stayed at Hilton Group hotels from the Far East to London, we selected the Liverpool Hilton for a special three night stay from 25th July. Its proximity to the Albert Dock complex was important.
Our stay was memorably bad and a huge disappointment.
The hotel's own feedback questionnaires were unsurprisingly hidden away in a dusty, dark corner near the baggage room; completed ones were to be handed in at the front desk (as if.....) so we opted to write personally(on 1st August) to Hilton's senior management in the U.S.A. with copies to U.K. headquarters, it should be noted. Full details of our complaints were given.
In response, we first received a telephone message from Liverpool's Operations Manager (on 20th August), asking us to call him back at prescribed times. This was closely followed by an email, signed off with our name spelt incorrectly. Our reply to this was copied to the U.S.A. and U.K. offices as before. A final email was received on 23rd August from yet a third "Manager".. ..Liverpool'sGeneral Manager .....offering "discussion". This we acknowledged and rejected. No reply has ever been received from the American "Senior Management".....One might hope that a senior director of such an organisation might just have had the good manners, at least, to acknowledge our complaint, particularly as we took the trouble to itemise the problems...ROOM = .very dusty; very dirty windows; no bath mat; incomplete hospitality tray; bath took 22 minutes to fill and no cold water was required...DINING = melba toast only adequately crisp at THIRD attempt; dessert menu brought but waitress did not return, so we left the restaurant, having negotiated a reduction of the set-menu bill; at breakfast next morning, coffee was offered by the Duty Manager, the offer was accepted and, after a 20-minute wait followed by a reminder, the coffee arrived; eggs were over-cooked, cereals were un-labelled and, worse, uncovered;.....HEALTH AND SAFETY OF GUESTS = button and securing ring for floor 5 were missing in one lift, leaving a hole large enough for a finger to go through on to the electrical connection....the reaction, when we reported it to Reception, was "somebody's given me the ring"...We suggested that someon be called to fix the lift, and that it be taken out of service until it had been fixed (it was one of three)..this was done.....THE BILL = first 2 items were bottles of water which we had NOT consumed...the receptionist removed them straight away without any query...we thought this was odd.??? Clearly, none of the above problems had been passed or acted upon.
Sadly, it is clear that the appalling, worsening reputation of Hilton is a worldwide fact, as evidenced by many hotel review websites, caused by weak and indifferent management, starting at the top. Guest reviews analysis indicates performance 25% below acceptable standards, and well below those of competitors.
One wonders what shareholders will make of this situation and how soon it will be before action is taken to make necessary management changes. Until this happens, the Liverpool Hilton, and no doubt others within the worldwide group, should be assiduously avoided.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Liverpool Hilton for two nights 19th / 20th August as a belated wedding anniversary/ birthday celebration.
The hotel was brilliant from the begining. Reception sorted out secure car parking {£18} for the weekend, and helped us sort out our directions etc.. Room was superb. No need to upgrade at all from this standard and great choice of restaurants and bars in Liverpool 1.
Returned to hotel bar to find lively atmosphere with wedding party plus D.J. Can't dance but kept practising till 2.45!!! Good stuff
Amazed to find that full English was included as lastminute.com who I booked with said it wasn't. No arguments!
Great day on the Saturday. Good food, especially Pesto ( Italian Tapas if that makes sense!!) followed by another great night in the bar with the music.
Brilliant weekend. Well done Hilton Staff!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewybabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed at the Glasgow Hilton a week before staying at this Hotel and it was a bit of a let down in comparison. Unlike Glasgow there was no sky sport cahnnels on the TV in the room which was a huge disappointment to my Cricket loving Husband. This would not have been a problem if digital radio channels were available instead but there was diddly squat!. The set menu at £14.95 a head was loaded with supplements so it ended up at £20 per head. We went to Jamie Oliver's on the second night wihich was far superior and cheaper. We had two rooms and one of them was not cleaned one day. As it belonged to my teenage children I assumed they took one look and decided not to bother (not sure I blame them!). We had great difficulty having a newspaper delivered to our room and when we arrrived tried to call the hotel to locate the correct car park but the phone went unanswered. On the up side the hotel was in a great location, the breakfast was brilliant and the breakfast chef was very attentive. I should also point out that they credited the cost of the newspapers without prompting.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familytripper32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We paid £255 for 3 nights accomodation in a standard twin bedded room and it was excellent value for money. The room was attractive, quite spacious, clean and comfortable with everything necessary provided (iron, hairdryer, tea & coffee, basic toiletries etc). The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was good.
Breakfast was fine - plenty of it. Have had better - eg: coffee was a bit weak and tepid, mushrooms out of a tin, no muesli one day - but for what we paid it was good value. Staff were all perfectly pleasant and helpful. Only downside really was the parking which added £36 to the cost, even with the hotel discount. However, it was convenient and secure.
Location is pretty good although a slightly more central location would have been handy for going out in the evening - we went to the Philharmonic which was a bit too far to walk. However if you like shopping you'll be in heaven because its right next door to a massive shopping centre. Liverpool is a great city and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thewifeofbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Stayed for a weekend to celebrate my husbands birthday. The rooms were really nice I've never been in a room with so many gadgets it even had a retractable clothes line! We ate in the restaurant at night that was really good although quite a limited menu. Breakfast was excellent. The location is brilliant as it's right near all of the attractions.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday_addict40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Riding, UK
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

This review can be very short as I completely agree with all the previously stated good points. We had a pleasant and comfortable stay with no problems at all. This hotel will deservedly get more popular.
Have a look at the pictures.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,582 reviews
Malmaison Liverpool
#34 of 97 in Liverpool
2,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Property: Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Address: 3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool L1 8LW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing