We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for BT conference centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Ranked #36 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cambridgeshire
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Excellent location for BT conference centre”
Reviewed April 24, 2011

A clean, modern hotel conveniently located for the nearby conference centre. Food was good and restaurant nice.
Hotel rooms were spacious and the decor well maintained. The corridors were rather warm and the air a bit stale.
Access cards are needed to use lifts and lighting in rooms.
Staff were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fenlandier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,285
    850
    369
    205
    125
See reviews for
389
1,263
95
522
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2011

I spent about 40-50 nights at the Hilton Liverpool in 2010.

This is a very good choice if you are planning a short trip to Liverpool. The location is well placed for all the attractions at the Albert Dock and is in the middle of the big Liverpool One development. There are lots of places to go shopping nearby and many restaurant choices within walking distance.

The staff is very friendly and down to Earth. They are an easy group to like.

The food is okay but not great. You have the standard breakfast choices in the restaurant. The dinner is a bit sub-standard, but is reasonably priced and you have a lot of choices for room service.

I liked the fitness center, which features the standard array of aerobic and weights. It is very clean and never crowded. I would also go for a run along the water when it was nice out.

This is a solid pick for a trip to Liverpool

Room Tip: Wireless internet works best on floors 2-5 only
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letsgofire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2011

The hotel website states that smoking rooms are available, but don’t count on getting one.

My experience last weekend was strikingly similar to that of your reviewer ‘Okay’ dated 27th March 2011. Three months ago I believed that I had successfully reserved and paid for a smoking room for the weekend of 8th to 10th April, only to find on arrival that I had not been allocated one.

The duty manager told me that there are in fact only 2 smoking rooms which are not allotted on a first come first served basis. Instead, the hotel has its own arcane system for allocating the rooms, but he was unable to give me a coherent explanation of how this works.

On a brighter note, a chilled bottle of champagne was sent to my room by way of apology. So my advice to any future disappointed smokers is to ask for a bottle of Piper Heidsieck, and enjoy your stay at what is otherwise a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eve94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonLiverpool, Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review, May 12, 2011
Dear Eve94

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. Based on customer requests and feedback it is correct that we have a limited number of smoking rooms. We therefore do our best to notify our guests at the time of booking that we cannot guarantee a smoking room. This is also mentioned in the subsequent written confirmation.
Please accept my sincere apologies if this was not made clear when you made the booking with us. Your feedback has been shared with our reservation team to avoid future issues.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your bottle of Champagne in your Suite and we hope to see you back with us again soon.

Kind regards

Claus Christensen
Hilton Liverpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Rooms were spacious and comfortable, very clean.
have booked again to go back in July!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela_S_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lot-et-Garonne, France
Level 6 Contributor
524 reviews
249 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 379 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

I stayed at the Hilton in Liverpool last November and wrote a blistering review here on Tripadvisor. I'm sure it's purely coincidental but I stayed there last week again and it was wonderful. Gone is there dreadful music in the bar and the receptionists seem to have had the customer service training they needed and were really helpful and polite. The bar offering has been radically improved and the staff were really pleasant. I just wonder though if this is about the difference between a hotel during the week and at the weekends? My first and very disappointing stay was at the weekend. This one was during the week. I stayed again on the Executive floor, the rooms are lovely and the lounge facility excellent. So, based on my recent stay (I'm there again next week too!) I would thoroughly recommend the Hilton Liverpool!

Room Tip: Stay on the Executive floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francophileonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Had executive room on 7th floor, very spacious, clean, comfortable, although no spare loo paper.
Had asked if possible for view over the docks, our room was over the bus station,
with a limited view of dock, wondered if because we booked through lastminute.com...
Breakfast not up to what it should be in an hotel of that class. Ham, and cold meat rather
tired looking.
And no car park, although discount in adjacent public car park, no mention of this (or the fact that its entrance is in the middle of the road and can easily be missed) in the confirmation

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harrold30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights in the Hilton with my daughter, excellent hotel, great room and really good service

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,665 reviews
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 97 in Liverpool
2,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Property: Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Address: 3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool L1 8LW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing