We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italian Tapas - something different!”
Review of Pesto Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

Pesto Bar & Restaurant
Price range: $0 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Central Liverpool
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Italian Tapas - something different!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Enjoyed our meal. It was all based on the Tapas theme but with Italian flavour. There were 3 of us and we ordered 9 dishes. We had a range of arrabiata, chicken dishes, pizza, prawns, potatoes, garlic bread. We could not manage everything we had ordered and had to leave some. we enjoyed the mixture of flavours and were pleasantly surprised by the prices. We paid less than £50.00 for the meal and a couple of drinks.
We had to wait for a table but this was no problem and we were served quickly once we'd ordered. Would definitely recommend as an alternative to Spanish Tapas.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LornaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    71
    20
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Went for tea following an afternoons browse around the shops of Liverpool. Very pleasant surroundings and food of a very good standard. Only drawback was the waiter who spoke very quickly and in an Italien accent so quite difficult to follow at times but apart from that a very enjoyable experience and would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Ok”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The food was ok here, but was not very hot or adventurous had better tapa's in other tapa's restaurants

Helpful?
Thank KateChristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awful, avoid.”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Terrible food to go with the terrible service. Waited ages for our server, then our drinks, then our starters, then waited again and had to ask for our plates to be taken. The food was dire. Avoid

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul_8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Superb Italian Tapas”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Lovely resturant, we love eating here, you are always welcome, they are attentive, the food is good and sensibly priced and you can have a nice pint of Peroni to wash it down. Lovely, reliable, tasty, what more do you want

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SAINTSGUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pesto Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing