We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Smart Modern. Directly opposite the Terminal. No Stress!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2010

Fabulous choice as we landed half eleven at night and didn't want the stress of having to get taxi's buses whatever. The Reception is on the fith floor of a Car Park and then the Hotel continues up another seven or so floors. Downside is it's a bit daft that you cannot enter the Hotel from the Lift/Lobby and have to go out into the Car Park and re-enter the building. The reception staff were unwelcoming and a but surly. Otherwise FANTASTIC! The rooms are beautiful. The bathrooms excellent. Each room has air conditioning and the breakfast is good. Small plates which was good as I'm sure people are normally so wasteful when they get a cooked breakfast. A lovely Hotel. Modern, Clean, Well decorated. 10/10

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KilfHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,361 - 2,367 of 2,489 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2010

We stayed for one night before flying off to Madrid. The hotel is very new and modern. There is a large lounge area with a range of seating to suit different tastes. The room was large with nice seating area and modern bathroom. The breakfast is self service with a good range from cereals to full English. You can help yourself to as much as you like. The staff were very courteous at all times and we did stay up late. It is a small walk across the road to the terminal building so really convenient. Would certainly use again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graytowse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2010

The location is great. Being new the rooms are still in excellent condition. So what's wrong ?
Well, the staff are rushed off their feet. At the busiest check-in period two young girls were handling the reception, the bar and the food orders. My check-in took 20 minutes.
The corridors and airconditioning were VERY noisy.
But worst of all is the food. Now I realise that a hotel like this is not going to have great dining but it should have a reasonable selection of food. The meal I was served was awful, microwaved rubbish. Expensive too, a plate of lasagne, a pint of beer and a bottle of water was over £15.
Never again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crechat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

Stayed here in preference to a very early car trip over to Liverpool before flying out to Geneva. Apart from the very early start breakfast which the hotel lays on for early flyers (just cereal, croissants, juice and coffee) we didn't eat at the hotel.
However, the rooms were great (v spacious, v clean etc) and you literally step out, cross one road and you're in the terminal. Staff are also very friendly and helpful.
We spent most of our time in the bar but even with just 1.5hrs sleep this was a really great way of starting our long weekend.
I would definitely recommend a stay here if you're flying out early from the airport.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
1  Thank MikeHibb666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Stayed here the night before an early flight to Amsterdam, was bowled over, firstly by the friendly staff, then the clean rooms, the bathroom was spotless, the TV worked!, the pillows and bed was like sleeping in a marshmallow....in essence it felt as though we were being spoiled for the little money we had spent.

The early flight meant we needed an early breakfast, fantastic...Cold breakfast started at 4am, we were lucky enough to get the hot breakfast at 6am, as much as you could eat sausage and bacon, the only complaint if that is what you could call it, is that they could season the eggs before scrambling them.

We then had to get to the check in desk, it was literally across the road and took less then three minutes to get there!

Will always book this hotel when flying from Liverpool now, takes all the hassle out of getting to the airport...

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

We stayed here for one night as we had an early flight to catch. It is definitely the best airport hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms were modern and spacious, with good sized ensuite, also very modern with a great shower. We payed £50 for one night including breakfast which I thought was very reasonable. I wouldn't stay here for visiting Liverpool as it takes at least 20 minutes to get into the centre, however as an airport hotel it has an excellent location, right outside the airport door so no bus or taxi transfers required which is a bonus.
My only complaint - the shop at reception is a complete rip off, a bottle of water and a bag of crisps cost £3.10 - This is just ridiculous and totally unneccessary to charge this much. Breakfast was just okay. I would recommend this as a really good airport hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alfie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

Easyjet cancelled our flight to Belfast due to snow, to cut a long story short we ended up in the Hampton hilton. my only quibble is with Easyjet as they should have arranged pre paid accomodation, as it was a bit chaotic.
Staff at the Hamptons were polite and helpful.Room was lovely,looked brand new. dining/bar area very comfortable,but very limited menu that ended at 9.30. Bar too was limited,with staff multi tasking with check in and serving drinks!
It would be helpful to have a list of local bars/restaurents and transport locally.
A pleasant stay..

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
6.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
7 mi away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#28 of 100 in Liverpool
2,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#58 of 100 in Liverpool
380 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4,348 reviews
6.9 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Address: Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#23 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $81 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing