We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Ranked #28 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
“GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights, the rooms were very clean and tidy and the hotel was completely spotless. Staffs were excellent and very friendly and offered assistance when needed.
Location is extremely convenient for those flying at John Lennon Airport. Great views of the runway. Overall I enjoyed my stay and I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Claude R,

Thank you for leaving us such a positive review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and the comments about the staff was a pleasure to hear.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Steph Welsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,136
    760
    224
    71
    46
See reviews for
476
960
166
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
429 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Great one nighter for the airport. Parking right outside, 50 yards and you in departures.
Great speedy friendly check in. Simple and basic room, pity no bath! And slow wifi.
Eat down stairs, food was quick and great, very limited menu but it's a stop off hotel, not a stay off hotel.
Second time and will always use it.
Recommend.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hubz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear atthy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the hotel, I was glad to hear you found the hotel clean and efficient and the comment about the staff will be passed on.

We hope to see you again in the future and once again thank you.

Kind Regards,

Steph Welsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

the hotel is not in any way a Hilton Hotel but clean and efficient with excellent staff. only problem for us was the fact that we could not get a decent meal in the evening. no dining area at all just tables spread around and the food was basically burgers - and not good ones at that.

Room Tip: many of the rooms only have showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear atthy,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Hampton - your feedback is most appreciated. It is particularly nice to read you found our hotel to be clean and the staff were efficient.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hampton very soon.

Kind Regards

Kelly Woodward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willaston-in-Wirral
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Excellent service with parking and staying on your return to JLA. Staff are friendly and really helpful. Hotel was busy with Liverpool and Swansea fans gathering for the game on Sunday. Some of their children were feral but that's the Red Shide of Liverpool.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mickrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear mickrobinson,

Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review, it was nice to hear such kind words about our staff and the hotel.
We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Steph Welsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Had an early morning flight, so picked thos hotel as only had to cross a road to the terminal.. Early morning cooked breakfast was excellent and available from 6am.. Bar area noce and inviting and bedroom fine

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindseymar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear lindseymar,

Thank you for leaving such positive feedback regarding your recent stay, I am happy to hear you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast provided, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Woodward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We chose to stay at the Hampton Liverpool Airport as we had an early morning flight, we chose the Hampton as we have stayed many times and found it to be the perfect airport hotel.

During the visit it didn't disappoint, the staff are efficient and friendly, the rooms are basic but are clean and in a good state of repair.

By far the biggest selling point of this hotel is it's location, you can leave the door of the hotel and check in for your flight within 30 seconds.

I would highly recommend this hotel for people flying from Liverpool John Lennon, the perfect airport hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danhnq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear danhnq,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, it is a joy to read you are a returning guest and you find the hotel in a perfect location. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service provided within the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Woodward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We had an early plane to catch and decided to take some of the stress out of the journey by stopping overnight at the nearest to airport hotel we could find. We took a train to Liverpool then a short bus ride took us to the airport and we were dropped off outside the entrance doors to the airport which was also directly opposite the Hampton by Hilton hotel. Friendly, smiling reception staff quickly and efficiently processed us. As the hotel is built above the carpark all rooms are quite high up affording interesting views over the airport. As our room was on the tenth floor we had magnificent views across the runway, over the river and beyond....quite spectacular at night. The room itself was lovely. Spacious shower in a sparkling bathroom with fluffy towels and a large comfy bed with choice of pillows. Tea and coffee facilities provided. After nipping across the road to the airport to buy a magazine, bottle of wine and bag of crisps we decided to have a quick meal/ snack in the hotel lounge area. We ordered chicken burgers and though it was tasty it took forever to arrive. Breakfast was available from 6.00am as promised. Plenty of choices including yogurts, fruits, cereals, toast, croissants, muffins and of course full cooked English items. The hotel couldn't have been bettered and it's proximity to the airport ....the reason we'd booked in here .....made for an excellent start to our holiday. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: We loved the views from 10th floor across the city and the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Audegirl,

Thank you for your 5 star review, it is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and would recommend the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool John Lennon Airport, I am happy to hear you found the rooms spacious and you enjoyed the view. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Woodward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,508 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Property: Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Address: Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#23 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing