We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Ranked #27 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We booked this at the very last minute on a Friday afternoon. What a surprise it was a lovely comfortable room for myself and two grown up daughters. A lot of hotels won't look at a room for 3 adults. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we were there for 3 nights. A bonus was we were right at the airport and never heard a plane the whole time! Another bonus was free parking. There are also excellent bus services into the city from outside all in all it was great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Val B,

Thank you for your 5 star review regarding your recent stay, it is a joy to read your lovely comments regarding our staff, and I look forward to your return in the future.

Kind Regards
Vicki Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,349)
There are newer reviews for Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,600 - 1,606 of 2,349 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

Had an overnight stay here as we had a very early morning flight from Liverpool Airport. The Hotel is right across the road from Airport and we had lovely views. Our room and bathroom were very spacious and comfortable with lovely large white fluffy bath towels. Checking in was very quick and efficient. Continental Breakfast served from 4am until 6am and from 6 am until 10 am a full English Buffet breakfast is served. No complaints as we had an excellent sleep and felt refreshed when we commenced our journey. We would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor which was very quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 450kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear 450kate,

Thank you for your review regarding, it is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and would return in the future, I am happy to hear you had lovely views from your room, I look forward to your return.

Kind Regards
Vicki Brown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't believe how close this hotel is to the airport,which was invaluable to us since we had a little trouble with Ryanair & were able to rectify this within minutes. Also a huge thank you to the lovely Louise (duty manager) who went our of her way to help with that issue. Our triple room was very spacious & view of planes arriving was great. Beautiful area for food & drinks. Excellent menu. Can't praise this place enough. Yes the entrance was difficult to find but everything else far outways that slight inconvenience. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretFAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear MargaretFAdelaide,

Thank you for your 5 star review regarding your recent stay, it is a pleasure to read your lovely comments regarding our hotel, I am sure Louise will greatly appreciate your wonderful comments and I hope to see you in the near future.

Kind Regards
Vicki Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is incredibly convenient for Liverpool Airport. We drove out of the car park only 30 minutes after landing. You park the car yourself just in front of reception - no passing over of keys for it to be dumped onto a muddy field.
The cost of B&B plus 7 nights parking was very reasonable. The hotel is reasonably comfortable though not quite up to the standard of Doubletree by Hilton. Staff were mostly very pleasant and helpful. We shall definitely use it again.

Room Tip: Higher the better - but I like looking at planes
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pontman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Pontman57,

Thank you for your review, it is lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location was perfect for you. We hope you will consider us again next time you are flying from Liverpool John Lennon Airport.

Kind Regards
Vicki Brown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

No problem finding this place, it is sign posted as you enter the carpark, and drive up to 5th floor.
Reception check fine all great and the room was really good, the bathroom/shower was exceptionally clean.
Breakfast was more than adequate and the walk to the airport is one minute.
I used my Hilton Honours points so got the room at a great rate.
Will definitely stay here again.
Nice one Hilton!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank cbellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear cbellis,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay, I am pleased to hear you would return to our hotel as a Hilton Honors member, I am happy to read you found the rooms exceptionally clean and I look forward to your return.

Kind Regards
Vicki Brown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Second time we have used this Hotel when flying from Liverpool. Once again could not fault any of it clean, modern and lovely staff, this time we were given a room on floor 11 which had a small settee in adding to the comfort.. Had Dinner down in the bar although the menu is limited the food was fine.Breakfast is buffet style with something to suit all tastes. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear HollyElCastillo,

Thank you for your 5 star review regarding your recent stay, I am pleased to see you are a returning guest, it is a joy to hear your wonderful comments and I look forward to your return in the future.

Kind Regards
Vicki Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

If driving then finding the entrance to this hotel is like a magical mystery tour! It was more by good luck than good judgement that we found it. FYI go into the short stay car park up to level 5. The hotel car park on that level is not very big and we had to park in another part of the car park. The hotel will validate your ticket so you dont have to pay. Reception staff were pleasant. Room was a good size but air con was noisy. The bed however was horrendous we may as well have been sleeping on the floor, most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. Thankfully our stay was only one night and we omly stayed there because we couldnt get in at the Premier inn down the road. Would only stay here again if I cant get in anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janny1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_Hampton, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear janny1960,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us; I am happy to hear your lovely comments regarding the staff and the room was a good size, however I am disappointed to hear you did not find the beds comfortable, I hope this does not dissuade you from returning in the future. Thank you for your feedback regarding our car park we are always looking to improve and your comments will be taken in to consideration.

Kind Regards
Vicki Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Park Hotel
#57 of 98 in Liverpool
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Address: Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#23 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $77 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing