We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Ranked #28 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great value”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here before an early morning flight. Used some Hilton points so didn't cost me anything and got 1 free nights parking. The other 4 days cost £32 total so a real bargain! It's literally across the road from the terminal and has separate secure parking. The staff were friendly and efficient, the room was superb. Modern and comfortable and spotlessly clean. There was a bar and even ok to take drinks back to room. The 24 hour service meant a 4.30 checkout wasn't a problem. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Openroadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead_Smyth, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Openroadster,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, and for awarding us a top rating. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us, and our proximity to the airport was useful for your travels; thank you also for your positive comments about the room and our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Liverpool.

Kind Regards, Mairead Smyth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,150
    770
    232
    72
    47
See reviews for
485
979
169
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buckley, Flintshire
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed for one night before an early morning flight. Our original idea was to park our car in the multi-storey for a few days however, the cost for x5 days was over £50.00. We found the Hampton was offering a package for £79.00 including accommodation, breakfast and parking so for little over £20.00 extra it was a no brainer for us. I was so surprised what a nice hotel it is and so conveniently located directly opposite the airport. Parking was very easy; simply take a ticket on entrance into the multistory and hand it to reception in the hotel and they give you a follow up ticket to allow you to exit the car park on return. No need to re-visit the hotel, just keep your tickets in hand and hop off the plane and into your car. The hotel is nicely furnished and the rooms are clean and spacious to solid 3star+ standards. Free WI-Fi is also included in the room price, which is a nice plus.

Check in was very easy and there was no waiting around. All the staff are pleasant and were very helpful during our stay. They offer some simple food options in the evening i.e. burgers-pizzas etc, which are very reasonably priced. We had to leave early morning so we only managed to catch the self service continental breakfast however, after 6am they offer a hot buffet, which is also included in the price. Nothing was over elaborate, just nice and easy.

For anyone looking to park their car for a few days, I would strongly recommend considering paying a small amount extra and stay at the Hampton as it works out superb value for money. It's also a welcome start to the holiday rather than rushing to the airport on the day of the flight. I will certainly be back in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMillington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead_Smyth, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear SMillington

Thank you for awarding us a 5* rating, and for such a positive review of your stay with us. I was pleased to read you took advantage of our Park and Fly package, and that the hotel was to your liking. Thank you also for the recommendation, it is most appreciated!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards, Mairead Smyth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Location is fab! couldn't get any closer to the airport! got checked in quickly, and the staff were lovely. Though only 2 mugs in the room for tea and coffee even though 3 of us were booked in. Though the staff were lovely when we asked for an extra. breakfast was good! all in all a lovely stay and will most definitely be staying there again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ealish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead_Smyth, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Ealish,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hampton Liverpool Airport. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your kind words regarding our staff – it is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton again soon.

Kind Regards, Mairead Smyth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed here before a flight, air con noisy so it was a good job it was cold so didn't need it on, bar area basic and located behind the check in desk it was just a small selection of very expensive drinks, food a choice of 4 what I would class as microwave meals, breakfast cold, orange juice was just water mixed with an orange syrup, coffee was from a type of vending machine. Atmosphere was none existent we ended up going inside the airport to the spar shopnfor a bottle of wine and ended up back in our room to watch TV

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead_Smyth, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear 'kimc66'
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hampton Liverpool Airport. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced with regards to the air conditioning, and have notified the Maintenance department so that any faults may be rectified. Your feedback regarding the other aspects of your stay is most welcome, as it helps us to ensure we continually improve our restaurant and breakfast offerings.
Thank you once again,
Kind Regards, Mairead Smyth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Went for early flight Liverpool to Bergerac so decided to stay overnight - good choice, access straight from 5th floor airport multi storey car park, 50m from airport terminal, immaculate rooms, staff friendly and helpful.
Don't expect a gourmet dining experience though, the available food is essentially snack oriented.
All in all, well worth it, a very good airport hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel located at airport cheap for an airport hotel. Staff really helpful and kind got emergency accommodation as we missed our flight thought it would cost a packet was surprised. Got own gym rooms high quality

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead_Smyth, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear 'Iawmc'

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hampton Liverpool Airport. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us, and thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We hope you will consider us again next time you are in Liverpool.

Kind Regards
Mairead Smyth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,579 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,012 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Property: Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Address: Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#23 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing