We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“John lennon Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We booked this hotel as we were flying out of Liverpool in the early hours. We had the 'stay and park' package and I have to say that it was fantastic. the hotel was lovely, room great, staff great, complimentary breakfast served from 4am. Over the crossing direct into the airport in a few minutes. Dropped our bag, back to the hotel for a leisurely breakfast, then over to departures in time for the check in opening. It was so easy and relaxed. Car parked safely in hotel car park. We will certainly stay here again. It was a great start to our holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead_Smyth, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you so much for such positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your comments relating to our hotel and out staff, and I am so pleased we were able to help you relax before your holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton soon.
Kind Regards
Mairead Smyth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,903 - 1,909 of 2,490 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel is literally 2 minutes across the road from the terminal. Perfect location. Regular buses go from outside the terminal into the city centre (40 minutes) so we were easily able to explore.
Very comfortable rooms, spotlessly clean, Working free WIFI in the room. Very quiet, had a lovely night sleep.
Free breakfast is included and was adequate (bacon, eggs, pastries, fruit, tea, coffee, juices).
We had a minor problem which was dealt with by the efficient reception staff (a report was filled out).
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arubiadebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead_Smyth, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Arubiadebs,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hampton, and for such lovely feedback! Your compliments regarding our hotel are most welcome, and I am very pleased that our staff were able to assist you with the problems you experienced.
We hope to welcome you back to the Hampton soon.

Kind Regards
Mairead Smyth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect, right outside the airport terminal. Ideal for those taking an early morning flight like us. We got a rate for the hotel as well which surprised me as its so close to the airport.

The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was available from 4am!

The room was a good size with lots of space and air conditioning and a good comfortable bed. The bathroom was also a great size.

This hotel is comfortable, modern and an excellent place to stay if your catching a flight at the airport, will definitley book in again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayem26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead_Smyth, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear 'Kayem26'

Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read our location was useful for you, especially with your early morning flight, and that the hotel's rooms and facilities were to your liking. We hope you will consider us again next time you are using Liverpool Airport.

Kind Regards
Mairead Smyth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great location being opposite the airport. Lovely comfortable, quiet room. WIFI worked in the room. Had a couple of problems within the room which were reported to staff and a report filled out. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead_Smyth, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Rita,

Thank you for reviewing your time with us. It was great to read you enjoyed your stay, and that you found the rooms to be nice and comfortable.
I hope you will consider us again next time you are visiting Liverpool.

Kind Regards
Mairead Smyth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed here as we couldn't find any suitable room in any other city centre hotel. But then have nothing to moan about. Very conveniently located just across the street from airport exit/entry. Room was bright, clean and sound proof. My kids slept well and so did we. There was enough space even after a baby cot . Morning breakfast was good and gym is well equipped should u need one. I would definitely go back and would recommend to any family with kids and(or) infant.

Room Tip: We had a twin room which was pretty spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bt1Mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead_Smyth, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear 'Bt1mum'

Thank you for awarding us a top rating - I was pleased to read you all enjoyed a good night’s sleep! Thank you also for the recommendation – it is most appreciated.
We hope to welcome you back to the Hampton again soon.

Kind Regards
Mairead Smyth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Hampton Hotel at John Lennon Airport is very clean and welcoming. Car parking is complimentary, but I don't know if you need to be a H-Honours member for this. The breakfast in the morning was superb and the room I stayed in was very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead_Smyth, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Jason,

Thank you very much for your feedback – for information, we off complimentary car parking to all of our guests whilst they are at the hotel, regardless of if they are an H-Honour member. We also offer parking packages for those guests who want to leave their car while that go on holiday.
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope you will consider us again next time you are in Liverpool.

Kind Regards
Mairead Smyth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I would have given it an excellent rating but the front desk staff also does double duty at the bar. We had to wait awhile to order drinks and dinner while the clerk checked someone in. But the hotel is in a great location, walk across the street and you're in the airport terminal. The rooms are spacious, clean, and bright. And they are quiet. I never heard a single plane at the airport. Great rates for park and fly.

Room Tip: Get a room on an upper floor so you can watch the planes take off and land.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead_Smyth, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Raymond,

Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us at the Hampton. I can only apologise if you had to wait for service during your stay – we endeavour to ensure our service is as efficient as possible, however as you mentioned, the reception and bar are staffed by the same people, and unfortunately immediate service is sometimes difficult to provide. This aside, it was a pleasure to read you enjoyed the room, and that our location to the airport was useful to you.
I hope you will consider us again next time you are in Liverpool.

Kind Regards
Mairead Smyth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
6.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
7 mi away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#28 of 100 in Liverpool
2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#58 of 100 in Liverpool
380 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 100 in Liverpool
4,349 reviews
6.9 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Address: Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#23 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $81 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing