We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 min walk to terminal...no better hotel location for terminal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Ranked #29 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“1 min walk to terminal...no better hotel location for terminal”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is the only true airport hotel at Liverpool. I had booked in to a nearby hotel that described itself as being at the airport, but when I arrived I found it was a ten minute walk with no shuttle bus. I really didn't fancy the prospect of dragging cases down the road at 5am in the snow and freezing temperatures!!! So, I immediately booked into the Hilton instead as the location is terrific. You can literally see Easyjet check in from the bedrooms!

The location is fantastic, as well as the decoration. It is clean and modern and the staff were very helpful.

There were three problems however;

1. There is a dinner menu available but all the meals are pre-cooked and microwaved to order. Why not put a proper chef on and make it better than this? We were in a mood to celebrate before our holiday and would have spent good money on a nice meal and bottle of champagne. Instead, I had the only veggie option and stayed awake all night due to the amount of cheese added.

2. I could hear noise in the corridors overnight - it's an airport hotel so this is inevitable as people check in and arrive at all hours, but there should be more effort made to remind people to be quiet or better seal the bottom of the doors.

3. A fluke I know, but the boiler broke and there was no hot water in the morning - the shower was freezing. To be fair, I received a full refund for the inconvenience without a quibble so again, great customer service.

I'd definitely stay here again due to the fantastic location and long stay car park which was almost next door.

Room Tip: Stay away from the lift lobbies due to comings and goings of travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowqueen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead_Smyth, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear 'snowqueen75',

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and for such detailed feedback! I am so pleased the hotel’s location, décor and cleanliness were all to your liking, and thank you also for your kind words regarding our staff, it is most appreciated.

I can only apologise for the lack of hot water during your stay – we experienced a serious fault with our boilers, and although the issue is now fixed I would like to apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We also endeavour to ensure all of our guests are respectful of each other with regards to noise levels in the hotel; however we are limited in our ability to reduce guest noise. I sincerely hope that these issues will not dissuade you from staying with us again.

Once again, thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay, and we hope to welcome you back to the Hampton soon.

Kind Regards,
Mairead Smyth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,153
    771
    232
    73
    47
See reviews for
487
980
169
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Claremorris, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Enjoyable stay and not too expensive considering proximity to airport. Overall experiance good and friendly and helpful staff.Breakfast plenty of choice and hot, stayed on numerous occassions and have always had a pleasent stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcrc2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead_Smyth, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear 'jcrc2609',

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Liverpool Airport. As a regular guest it is great to hear you have an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Mairead Smyth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midleton
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late from Ireland. Walked straight across the road and we were there.
Staff could not be more helpful.
So clean could eat my dinner of the floor if I did that sort of thing.
Breakfast was very relaxing and lovely with plenty of cho
ice.
On way back we had long wait for our flight and we were very kindly allowed to relax in their lounge.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead_Smyth, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for your kind words regarding our cleanliness, location and our staff. I would also like to thank you for awarding us a top rating – it is much appreciated! We hope you will consider staying with us again next time you are in Liverpool.

Kind Regards
Mairead Smyth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portugal
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed for one night at this hotel as we have done before. The position is convenient being right across the road from arrivals. The rooms are adequately furnished and well insulated from noise. Breakfast is fine, not brilliant and staff are very helpful. This hotel is good value for moneyand great for overnight stays.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolineportugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead_Smyth, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Caroline,

Thank you for awarding us a top rating! It is so nice to read you consider us good value for money, and that the hotel’s furnishings and location are to your liking. Thank you also for your kind words regarding our staff, it is most appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to the Hampton soon.

Kind Regards
Mairead Smyth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottm
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Nice clean hotel , easy for airport and town centre.. good price friendly staff, plenty of parking and a good self service breakfast Have stayed a few times always good It gets very busy at weekends but there is no noise from people or from airport

Room Tip: Good hotel well situated ,,helpful staff clean rooms and good parking have stayed a few times always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swebby13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead_Smyth, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear 'swebby13'

Thank you for your review, and for the positive feedback regarding our value for money and our staff’s friendliness. As a returning customer it is so nice to read you enjoy staying with us, and I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Mairead Smyth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night before flying from Liverpool airport.It was so convenient ,just across the road from the airport. The room was very good ,everything in it that you needed.We had breakfast early before we flew ,just cold items but adequate.We didnt have a meal the evening before as we had been told that the selection was not very good so it is advisable to eat before you get there.This proved to be the case,only a few meals to choose from. Overall a good idea to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delilah160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

You need to know that the vehicle entrance is via the short stay car park at the airport.
A good basic hotel that met all my needs.
The bar food was OK and saved moving out in the snow to find an alternative.
I will use the gym next time!
The breakfast was satisfactory but not good. I would have prefered to pay and get a better quality food.
Staff were great. No problems at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead_Smyth, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear John,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and for the positive feedback. I am glad the hotel’s facilities are to your liking, and we hope you will consider us next time you are in Liverpool.

Kind Regards,
Mairead Smyth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 97 in Liverpool
1,581 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,015 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Property: Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Address: Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#23 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing