We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel opposite the airport with a very strange policy on food plates!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Ranked #27 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel uses side plates for you to put a full English Breakfast on. Why ? We have used this hotel many times and still side plates which most guests have to take two plates so they can have an English Brakfast. I asked amber of staff why and she said its what The Hiton uses.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fwads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead_Smyth, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Fwads,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hampton Liverpool John Lennon Airport, and for awarding us such a high score. With regards to our breakfast plates, we must provide the specific plate size chosen for us by Hilton, as it is a Brand standard. I hope that this issue will not dissuade you from staying with us again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Mairead Smyth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,872 - 1,878 of 2,382 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

Hotel is directly opposite the airport and perfect for early morning flights. The hotel is on the 6th floor (I think) which you reach by elevator.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The decor is very nice considering this hotel is essentially built onto the side of a multi storey car park. The room was impressive, decent size, good air con and there was little noise from outside. Bed very comfortable.

In the evening I went to the bar to order food and have a drink, the bar area really very nice and has lots of different dining areas each sectioned off by curtain. There are TV's in each area showing TV/News. Food choice was acceptable and service great. Breakfast the next morning was buffet style with a good choice of food and juice/tea/coffee. Free newspapers.

All in all, a nice stay which helped me relax before flying.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merkio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead_Smyth, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Merkio,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hampton Liverpool John Lennon airport, and for such positive comments. It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed all of the hotel’s facilities and our staff’s hospitality, and most importantly that you felt able to relax before your flight.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back to the Hampton soon.

Kind Regards,

Mairead Smyth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

If you need a place to stay before flying from Liverpool Airport, with parking included, look no further! Situated alongside the terminal it could not be more convenient and brilliant value for money. Large, very clean rooms, relaxing decor, comfortable bed, tea and coffee making facilities, in-room safe, ironing board, free Internet access etc. etc. complimentary breakfast was more than adequate with a good range of food. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jac E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Good staff service, nothing was too much trouble. Nice clean rooms and good toiletries . Not much choice for an evening meal but the buffet breakfast is adequate .ideal for early morning flyers as it is located directly opposite the airport

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Semi42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My wife and I have used this hotel several times as it is very handy for early morning flights, as it is literally across the road from the terminal. The rooms are good, comfortable and quiet and the food, though limited, is good too. The self-service breakfast is also handy with a reasonable range to choose from. I'd recommend this hotel if you have to fly early and if you don't want fine dining.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton by Hilton prior to flying off the continent, Upon arrival at the hotel the staff were absolutly fantastic and nothing at all was too much trouble for them, 1 of the travellers suffers really badly from asthma and the pillows in the rooms are both feather and Hypoallergenic. A quick qeury to reception and this were changed in a jiffy. Room spotless in fact the hotel was spotless. Well equipped bar only downfall i would of had was if we were planning to dine in the evening the menu is limited, But i suppose there isn't much call for it with a lot of people staying 1 night prior to flying, although breakfast in the morning more then made up for it, Buffett style breakfast with both hot a cold and something for everyones liking......... and the added bonus served from 4am! this is something that i have never had in any other airport hotel. Note: rooms come with 1 queen size bed if travelling with 3 people the sofa bed is put down and some of these can be uncomfortable so book 2 rooms (if avaiable), which i shall be doing on my next visit. All in all i cannot find anything of a great measure to complain about, But would reccommed this hotel to anyone... Whcih for me is definatly saying something!! Will definatly be rebooking very soon whether it be for a flight out or a night out in Liverpool which is only about 10-15mins away in a taxi.

Room Tip: all rooms excellent, is a non smoking hotel and you do have to go outside to partake in one so maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cumbrianlad86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Wow!
When I initially viewed this hotel, I realised it was close to the airport, but not this close.
Arrived at Liverpool South Parkway by train, and jumped onto the airport shuttle bus. You drive around the hotel on the airport perimeter road, to find yourself yards from the entrance.
*Note, the airport terminal building, and entrance to the airport, face each other!
You enter the hotel via a general entrance which accesses a multi-storey car park.
You walk out on the top floor of the car park to access the hotel reception.
The hotel is bright, clean, stylish, and the reception staff are the friendliest I've seen for a while.
The rooms are spacious and modern, great bathroom!
And the window had a great blackout blind, albeit a discreet/deceptive flimsy thing, which my fellow travelling guests didn't notice.
Only criticism, and this applies to most hotel I've stayed in, why does the air con have to be so complicated...?
And the breakfast was really good too!
Couldn't fault it! Would stop here again! Great value!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank no1mav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hotel
#57 of 98 in Liverpool
367 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Address: Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#23 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $77 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing