We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“allan and allan travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Ranked #28 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2013

stayed at this hotel on the 3rd july 2012 fantastic hotel and room, the manager martin lotte was exceptional looked after our room needs personally in an excellent caring manner, the room was very spacious and comfortable we stayed in the queen suite, the hotel staff katie, chloe, mairend. steph and all the others gave excellent service and looked after us at the gym and breakfast facillities. breakfast was more than adequate lots of choice and filling.
started our holiday off brilliantely would recommend you stay before flying from liverpool airport makes you relaxed and ready to start your holiday, have already booked for this year and the parking is very resonable right outside hotel and airport how good is that.
thanks to martin and his team for a memorable stay see you soon. al and al

Room Tip: queen suite excellent value overlooking runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,892 - 1,898 of 2,381 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Everything I need when travelling.

Lovely large spacious rooms that are immaculately clean with everything you need. Plus if you forget something just ask because I did and the front desk team were quick to provide one.

Great staff. Complimentary breakfast.

Absolute no aircraft noise and you are literally across the road from the airport.

Perfect for any early morning flight traveller or just a night stay when visiting the city (sadly I was the latter).

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlwaysOnMyHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time in 2012 and loved it again. Great value for a few days away. We parked the car and took the bus into Liverpool after that, great value saveaway ticket for £3.50 from the airport travel help desk.
Comfortable room, lovely walk in shower. V relaxed bar space which doubles as breakfast space. Breakfast it great and I love the welsh yogurts. Will be back again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Someone has planned this hotel very well. Can't fault it. So near the terminal. Lovely room with everything one could need for an overnight stay. I thought that the breakfast was one of the best budget 'buffet style' I have had anywhere ! I forgot to ask for a room with a bath but I believe they are available. Sensibly priced and if I fancied a weekend in Liverpool City, I would stay here, as transport links excellent. If you are heading north from here by rail, get the bus to local station and pick up the service from Lime Street....saves going into Liverpool itself. Could have stayed another night or two !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillyb330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here on 30th December two years in a row (2011 and 2012) before flying out for NYE celebrations from liverpool airport. Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are really quiet apart from the air conditioning but this year we turned it off and got the spare duvet out the wardrobe to keep us warm! Bar food is a average as you'd expect but we got the bus into town for £3 and had dinner at Chaophraya in liverpool one which lovely.
Would definitely recommend this hotel for the convenience of getting to the airport for an early morning flight.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We have just returned home after a very enjoyable three night stay. The room was perfect we two good sized double beds, the bathroom had everything you could wish for such as body wash, shampoo and conditioner. Ideal if you are flying out or just landed and didn't want to unpack bags etc. The room was quiet considering it was right next to the airport and very comfortable.
The staff were amazing and upgraded us to a larger room as we wanted a room with a bath, even though our original room had a huge walk in shower. The staff were extremely friendly and even noticed that we smiled all the time.
Breakfast was tasty and plentiful, even for a picky vegetarian like myself. It's not gourmet but then this is not a 5 star hotel and it is buffet style but who cares when it's in a nice place with friendly people all around.
All and all the hotel has a great atmosphere and brilliant and friendly staff - what more could you want.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolAlfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed in this hotel on the evening of Christmas day solely because we had an early flight out of Liverpool airport the next day. Many other posters have covered off the facts i.e. that this is a very clean, quiet and tidy hotel with excellent large rooms at a sensible price. The food served is 'OK' (standard bar fare really) and sensibly priced. We did not try the breakfast because we needed to check-in before the restaurant opened up at 6am. Accessing the airport is as simple as taking a lift to the ground floor and walking about 50 yards across a road. It would be hard to be nearer to the airport terminal.

Just one thing to note really:- the hotel is accessed via the 5th floor of the multi-story carpark on which it is located. So if you are driving to this hotel follow the signs for the multi-story carpark, press the button and take a ticket from the machine, drive up to the 5th floor and use your ticket to access the dedicated hotel carpark on the 5th floor.

When you leave get the hotel staff to validate your car parking ticket -this will allow you out of the carpark on the ground floor. Why am I spelling all this out? Because many people, ourselves included, drive around for a while trying to figure out how on earth to get into the place. In the end we had to ask some local workers who were walking past, they laughed and told us the trick. When we commented to the reception staff about this they said that "yes, a lot of people say that" and "there are signs Sir but they are all in the wrong places". As you will have guessed we saw no signs.

Otherwise, enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainBlack-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hotel
#57 of 98 in Liverpool
367 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Address: Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#23 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $77 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing