We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Christmas Break stay-over” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Ranked #24 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Christmas Break stay-over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed in this hotel on the evening of Christmas day solely because we had an early flight out of Liverpool airport the next day. Many other posters have covered off the facts i.e. that this is a very clean, quiet and tidy hotel with excellent large rooms at a sensible price. The food served is 'OK' (standard bar fare really) and sensibly priced. We did not try the breakfast because we needed to check-in before the restaurant opened up at 6am. Accessing the airport is as simple as taking a lift to the ground floor and walking about 50 yards across a road. It would be hard to be nearer to the airport terminal.

Just one thing to note really:- the hotel is accessed via the 5th floor of the multi-story carpark on which it is located. So if you are driving to this hotel follow the signs for the multi-story carpark, press the button and take a ticket from the machine, drive up to the 5th floor and use your ticket to access the dedicated hotel carpark on the 5th floor.

When you leave get the hotel staff to validate your car parking ticket -this will allow you out of the carpark on the ground floor. Why am I spelling all this out? Because many people, ourselves included, drive around for a while trying to figure out how on earth to get into the place. In the end we had to ask some local workers who were walking past, they laughed and told us the trick. When we commented to the reception staff about this they said that "yes, a lot of people say that" and "there are signs Sir but they are all in the wrong places". As you will have guessed we saw no signs.

Otherwise, enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainBlack-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    989
    677
    191
    58
    37
See reviews for
394
844
149
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We booked to stay here due to a) Liverpool were playing at home and b) the cost! I was amazed at the quality of the Hotel, bright clean and modern.
We were welcomed by very friendly staff - who made us feel that we were important. Room was fantastic - with a view over looking the runway (and no we couldn`t hear any planes taking off).
I would stay there again!!

My only gripe is the Carpark - its a nightmare! Not layed out in any logical order (nothing to do with the hotel)

WELL DONE TO ALL THE STAFF

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woza0365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutton Rudby
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Cant be beaten if flying from Liverpool.Stayed here twice and rooms are excellent and service was very friendly. Parking could not be better and airport check in is only two minutes away.Eaten a meal at night both times and food is very limited and only average. However breakfast is very good and we found out later that you can check in at the airport and return for your breakfast! Seems also possible, if you have an early departure, ours was 5.30am, that a takeaway breakfast may be possible.Whilst a little more expensive than nearby hotels, it is well worth the extra.

Room Tip: Switch off the aircon at night, its a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PandC60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Bees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We, along with a lot of other contributors, stayed here before flying out on holiday.
What a lovely start it gave us for our holiday, The hotel we stayed at when we flew out could learn a lot from Hampton by Hilton. From the moment we set foot into this hotel until we left we felt we were important valued customers.
The room was clean and we had a view of the runway and the check-in desks.
The breakfast room has a very relaxed atmosphere with a good selection of cereals, yoghurts, fruit & breads and also a hot selection.
The price which also included parking for our stay exceptional good value, I can't recommend this hotel enough

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbeybees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Great hotel for the airport, can usually check in early, we were able to check in at 11am so no hanging around after an early arrival, staff are very nice and the rooms, in fact the whole hotel is spotless. Rooms very comfortable and quiet, no sound of planes at all. Nice breakfast and comfortable lobby for hanging around in till the flight, much better than the airport lobby. Is a little dearer than some of the other hotels but the quality is better and it is so handy for the airport, literally 30m from door to door. will use it again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

If you are travelling early then stay at the hotel. This is the 2nd time we have done it and it just makes sense. The brekkie is good and the service is excellent. We enjoyed it so much last time we booked two nights and had a days Christmas shopping in Liverpool!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevecass100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken481
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Very Modern and well maintained Hotel.
Rooms Excellent. All clean, and nice furniture and accessories.
Good service
Good breakfast


Issues
No Room Service - you need to go to lobby to order and get food
Outdoor carpark

Yet would definitely recommend it

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
7.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
7.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza  Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Property: Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Address: Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#14 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#23 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing