We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Break stay-over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
Ranked #27 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed in this hotel on the evening of Christmas day solely because we had an early flight out of Liverpool airport the next day. Many other posters have covered off the facts i.e. that this is a very clean, quiet and tidy hotel with excellent large rooms at a sensible price. The food served is 'OK' (standard bar fare really) and sensibly priced. We did not try the breakfast because we needed to check-in before the restaurant opened up at 6am. Accessing the airport is as simple as taking a lift to the ground floor and walking about 50 yards across a road. It would be hard to be nearer to the airport terminal.

Just one thing to note really:- the hotel is accessed via the 5th floor of the multi-story carpark on which it is located. So if you are driving to this hotel follow the signs for the multi-story carpark, press the button and take a ticket from the machine, drive up to the 5th floor and use your ticket to access the dedicated hotel carpark on the 5th floor.

When you leave get the hotel staff to validate your car parking ticket -this will allow you out of the carpark on the ground floor. Why am I spelling all this out? Because many people, ourselves included, drive around for a while trying to figure out how on earth to get into the place. In the end we had to ask some local workers who were walking past, they laughed and told us the trick. When we commented to the reception staff about this they said that "yes, a lot of people say that" and "there are signs Sir but they are all in the wrong places". As you will have guessed we saw no signs.

Otherwise, enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainBlack-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,348)
There are newer reviews for Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,867 - 1,873 of 2,348 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

We booked to stay here due to a) Liverpool were playing at home and b) the cost! I was amazed at the quality of the Hotel, bright clean and modern.
We were welcomed by very friendly staff - who made us feel that we were important. Room was fantastic - with a view over looking the runway (and no we couldn`t hear any planes taking off).
I would stay there again!!

My only gripe is the Carpark - its a nightmare! Not layed out in any logical order (nothing to do with the hotel)

WELL DONE TO ALL THE STAFF

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woza0365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Cant be beaten if flying from Liverpool.Stayed here twice and rooms are excellent and service was very friendly. Parking could not be better and airport check in is only two minutes away.Eaten a meal at night both times and food is very limited and only average. However breakfast is very good and we found out later that you can check in at the airport and return for your breakfast! Seems also possible, if you have an early departure, ours was 5.30am, that a takeaway breakfast may be possible.Whilst a little more expensive than nearby hotels, it is well worth the extra.

Room Tip: Switch off the aircon at night, its a bit noisy
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandC60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We, along with a lot of other contributors, stayed here before flying out on holiday.
What a lovely start it gave us for our holiday, The hotel we stayed at when we flew out could learn a lot from Hampton by Hilton. From the moment we set foot into this hotel until we left we felt we were important valued customers.
The room was clean and we had a view of the runway and the check-in desks.
The breakfast room has a very relaxed atmosphere with a good selection of cereals, yoghurts, fruit & breads and also a hot selection.
The price which also included parking for our stay exceptional good value, I can't recommend this hotel enough

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbeybees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Great hotel for the airport, can usually check in early, we were able to check in at 11am so no hanging around after an early arrival, staff are very nice and the rooms, in fact the whole hotel is spotless. Rooms very comfortable and quiet, no sound of planes at all. Nice breakfast and comfortable lobby for hanging around in till the flight, much better than the airport lobby. Is a little dearer than some of the other hotels but the quality is better and it is so handy for the airport, literally 30m from door to door. will use it again for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

If you are travelling early then stay at the hotel. This is the 2nd time we have done it and it just makes sense. The brekkie is good and the service is excellent. We enjoyed it so much last time we booked two nights and had a days Christmas shopping in Liverpool!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevecass100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Very Modern and well maintained Hotel.
Rooms Excellent. All clean, and nice furniture and accessories.
Good service
Good breakfast


Issues
No Room Service - you need to go to lobby to order and get food
Outdoor carpark

Yet would definitely recommend it

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Ken481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#21 of 98 in Liverpool
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Park Hotel
#57 of 98 in Liverpool
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport

Address: Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#23 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $77 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool/John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing