We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Liverpool
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great fun!

We wanted to pass some time with another couple for some fun and had never played Escape Rooms. So... read more

Reviewed today
Albatross65
,
Malta
via mobile
Fantastic

Outdoor escape was fab. We had a great time and Charlie was lovely and explained everything to us... read more

Reviewed yesterday
LucyS390
,
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Read all 592 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Liverpool
from $26.30
More Info
from $13.48
More Info
from $14.47
More Info
from $8.55
More Info
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveler rating
574
13
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
574
13
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheshire cat game master alice in wonderland great fun west room pirate room treasure room seconds to spare amazing experience team building fun experience a lot of fun hen weekend birthday treat great night albert dock sean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came to Escape Hunt as a family day out and did the Blackbeard's Treasure game. There was four of us all adults and we had an amazing enjoyable time. We arrived really early by accident but the welcome space was really relaxing and we were given a jug of water and there were some little brain teaser style games to keep us busy. Katie was our room leader and was really informative and great in the character of a pirate. The four of us had a great time and are looking forward to coming in the summer and trying out one of the outdoor hunts! Thank you.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Ruby2594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool E, Games Master at Escape Hunt Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We're so pleased to hear that you were so well looked after and that you enjoyed the game (and the lounge). We'll see you in the summer for an outdoor adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Really good room and we all really enjoyed it. After a slow start (as we didn't listen to the first instructions :/) everyone was amazed to get out of the room. Luke was also amazing and very helpful

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank spee100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool E, Games Master at Escape Hunt Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Well even though you didn't quite start off on the right foot it seems like you definitely turned things around. Luke certainly makes an excellent viking so we'll let him know how much fun you had. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Fantastic time at the escape hunt Liverpool. Lots of fun and suitable for all ages, couples and groups of people. Sean made the experience all the better committing to the role of pirate which all added to the fun experience.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Katie3075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool E, Games Master at Escape Hunt Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Pirate Sean be a very fine shipmate that's for sure!

Thank you for writing a review, it's great that you loved your adventure onboard Blackbeard's ship. Since you enjoyed it so much, why not try heading to the Wild West to find some more gold?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Booked this as a Xmas present for my 15 y.o son and he LOVED it and already wants me to book another as they have 4 different themed experiences. Really good way to get them off their screens and you have to work together and THINK.

Brilliant escape from the real world and our guide on the day Sean was v.v helpful (even someone as stubborn as my son needed to ask for help!) and funny and all staff on the day were very friendly and helpful.

Literally next to the big wheel so easy to get to. Definitely going again soon, recommend to anyone with or without kids. 5/5

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Allnamestaken11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool E, Games Master at Escape Hunt Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're so glad your son loved the experience so much! It's fun to do something a bit different every now and again and that's what we're here for. Thank you for leaving us a review, we'll tell Sean how well he did and we look forward to seeing you again for the rest of our games!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

My son and I suddenly decided to try out the Escape Hunt. It was so fun!! We’ve tried it once before somewhere else, and we both agreed that this was the best one :) - firstly because of a great organized hunt, but most of all because of the highly professional and enthusiastic game master! We’ll come again!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank MarianneB1149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool E, Games Master at Escape Hunt Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review Marianne!

It's great to hear that your spur of the moment decision to come and play ended up being a good one. We love our games too and we know that having a brilliant gamesmaster makes them even better. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews