We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sefton Villas B & B
Ranked #9 of 71 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Surrey Uk
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We first stayed here a couple of years ago and loved it then. It was just as excellent this time. the beautiful room and bathroom, comfy bed, and the scones and tea tray. The breakfasts are wonderful everything possible is home made, you really need to stay a few nights to sample all the lovely jams. Pat is the perfect hostess, helpful, friendly without being obtrusive. Even the soap is home made. I am not sure if this is the best B and B in the UK but we have certainly never stayed in a better one. After four nights in 'plastic' hotels our two nights with Pat rounded off our Northern trip. We hope that another family reunion will bring us up to Liverpool again soon!

Room Tip: There is sadly only one room! But it is just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarmarSurreyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
59
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were fortunate enough to stay with Patricia for two nights (wanted three but she was already booked!), and we were so glad we did. From our arrival to our departure she was warm, generous, and so helpful. It was our first time in Liverpool and we loved every minute, but coming "home" to such a lovely room in a beautiful house, and being treated to her homemade cakes, jams and soaps was so much more than any place else we've been. Breakfasts in the charming morning room were delicious and plentiful, and her homemade preserves are amazing. Patricia is a delightful hostess and makes you feel very comfortable from the minute you arrive, and we would stay with her again in a heartbeat! If you have the chance, we suggest you do too. One note: if you don't have car, no worries - the bus ride to city center was quick and easy, and a brief walk. Thank you, Patricia!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LLK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

There is actually little to add to all the other wonderful reviews of Sefton Villas. It is what B&Bs should be like - spotlessly clean, a lovely big room with high ceilings and a comfortable bed. And very, very quiet, despite being only a few minutes from the city centre.

Patricia (a retired teacher) is not only very welcoming but also really interesting about Liverpool and its history. She also makes scrumptious breakfasts (if you get offered jugged kipper, say yes) with homemade jams and marmalades, and even makes her own lovely soap.

There are no credit card facilities, so make sure you have cash.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chimp_Watcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

In planning our weekend in Liverpool, I looked at the B&B listings on Tripadvisor and saw consistently good reviews for Sefton Villas. Having just spent two nights there, I can see why so many people rate it. From the moment we were met by Patricia, the place seemed an oasis of calm - and after some home made scones, we settled into the huge first floor room. So comfortable - huge bed, spotlessly clean en-suite and airy.
Breakfasts were great - home made preserves, bread and fruit compote and in a bright breakfast room. You wouldn't think you were within 2 miles of the city centre.
I would recommend this B&B to anyone seeking a bit of quiet away from the buzz of the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cymru-hillwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We were welcomed with fresh scones and home made jam. Wonderful airy room and ensuite. Peaceful location. Home made soap. Wonderful breakfast. Nothing too much trouble. Ideal for a break in Liverpool.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kayharker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed for a congress at the Sefton Villa B&B. Best decision ever. Such a great house and room. A great breakfast - 5 stars quality - and with Pat such a great host. Location is not in the center, but the busstop is close by or you can walk through a beautiful city in about 30 minutes. And around are great parks and a number of great restaurants. If you want to get to know the real, old England, stay at Sefton Villa bed and breakfast.

http://www.palitra-pitania.ru/2013/06/news-270-sefton-villa-bed-and-breakfast/

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosmalen
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Because we had a flight at Liverpool John Lennon Airport to visit the beautiful Lake District, we decided to book 2 nights in Liverpool, before flying back to Amsterdam and to "taste some Beatles experience".

Because of the good reviews at Tripadvisor we chose Sefton Villas.
We were not disappointed, from the first moment we had a "click" with Pat, the charming and most friendly host of the B&B.
Especially the great breakfast (the delicious bread, the marmelade, all home made) and the lovely decorated spacious room.

But one of the big benefits of this B&B is the perfect location; with the bus (only 2 pounds) in 10 minutes to city center, nearby (10 minutes walk) Lark Lane with plenty nice restaurants and cafes and an easy drive (15 minutes) back to the airport.

One advise; book early to be sure of this nice B&B, beause there is only 1 room!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CeJe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#28 of 97 in Liverpool
497 reviews
Sefton Park
Sefton Park Hotel
Sefton Park Hotel
#65 of 97 in Liverpool
391 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hope Street Hotel
#13 of 97 in Liverpool
1,991 reviews
Sefton Park
Hallmark Hotel Liverpool South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sefton Villas B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sefton Villas B & B

Property: Sefton Villas B & B
Address: 14 Sefton Drive, Liverpool L8 3SD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Sefton Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing