We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First of many visits”
Review of Bread & Butter

Bread & Butter
Ranked #36 of 2,194 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: $6 - $19
Description: We created Bread & Butter as a place that has everything you want (and miss) when you go out for a meal. Influenced by French country cuisine, we cook comfort food that makes you feel a part of the family.
Restaurant details
Description: We created Bread & Butter as a place that has everything you want (and miss) when you go out for a meal. Influenced by French country cuisine, we cook comfort food that makes you feel a part of the family.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I had a gorgeous meal here last night. The food was really lovely at a more than reasonable price and the service was spot on too. We will definitely be visiting again, thank you for looking after us so well! So happy we found this place.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Explorer164483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went recently and I cannot believe how excellent each course was. Honestly, immense.
The pork belly starter was absolutely fantastic and the Chicken Fricasse immense. First time I had been since the clove hitch was there and the venue is still the same vibe but the food has improved!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank kglover7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

We were visiting The Philharmonic to see Stephen Fry and came upon this restaurant by chance.
The food, ambiance and staff were excellent, definitely go again

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank JamesH368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

Meal for a wedding anniversary. Food mainly very good. However, my rump steak inedible. Returned. Just one of those things I suppose. Staff lovely. Will return and wish the enterprise well!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Kinst66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Had a few drinks top end of town. Prebooked the reausterant last week. Never been hear before. Have to say we were given a nice table by the window. Food was really good. Wine was a reasonable price. Service was great. Definitely going back.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank scantdoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread & Butter also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Bread & Butter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing