We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Novotel Liverpool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Liverpool
Ranked #33 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kaz C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,216 - 1,222 of 2,369 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed in this fabulous hotel on Saturday 5th October. Staff very attentive and helpful. Had a room on the 5th floor. Good sized room with seperate toilet and bathroom. Flat-screen Tv and coffee/tea making facilities. 1 receptionist in particular was extremely helpful (Victoria). Close to the shops, plenty of bars, restaurants close by for all taste buds. Very security conscious hotel which is great if you have any Juveniles with you. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Paul don67,
Thank you for your great review and also your special mention for Victoria. I will make sure she receives these and is recognised.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stopped at the Novotel Liverpool on Sat for 1 night. The hotel was lovely, the staff very friendly and let us check in early. We found we were in a great location it was a 10 min walk to everywhere we wanted to go. Which included the Echo arena, Liverpool One, the city centre and Lime St Station.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear jbyrne,
Thank you for your positive review; I am pealed to read you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

A friend and I visited Liverpool for the weekend and wanted to be central to both Lime St station, The Tate and lively bars & restaurants. The Novotel was perfectly located for all AND incredibly reasonable (this may partly be due to our booking quite a way in advance). Our room was bright and clean with a good-sized bathroom and lovely quiet air-con, all necessary conveniences supplied.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Janis C
Thank you for sharing your positive review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Arrived quite late due to flight delay. Staff on reception were great and very helpful. Pull out bed wasn't made up in our room when we got in. Rang down and the very nice young man came up and made for us. Hotel room very clean and everything we needed. Breakfast very good, as much as you can eat. Kids loved the pool , couldn't get them out.
All in all brilliant stay. Will stay there again and would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen1973_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Helen,
Thank you for your great review and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank CV76
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 98 in Liverpool
1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Liverpool

Address: Gradwell Street 40 Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 4LN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#14 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#15 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#27 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $86 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Liverpool Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing